We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing--exceeded all expectations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arthur
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield
Level Contributor
403 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Amazing--exceeded all expectations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here on a roundtrip through Italy while visiting the Ferrari factory. This turned out to be one of our very favorite hotels in Italy. The rooms were new, clean and quiet. Great value for the price! But what really set it apart was the personal service. The owner talked Ferrari racing at length with my husband and even let him hold some Ferrari memorabilia. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant in town and wrote down for us what to order. Best meal we had in Italy! We would highly, highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    71
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
30
78
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dörpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed there with my wife coming from Germany on our way to Napels for a Napolitan wedding we were invited to (Napels by the way is a city not to be missed as well). Hotel Arthur is no less than a pleasant surprise. Modern, very clean, stylish, great matrasses!, a breakfast many hotels can learn from, at a price you can always afford and a staff really motivated to make you feel well. I have been all over the world and seen hotels with more stars than a general can have on his shoulders. Hotel Arthur is worth so much more than three stars. I have found it to be one of those suprises that makes you want to return to. Ok; no swimming pool and no restaurant, but who cares. Within walking range enough good restaurants like La Ca' Bianca. I will always return to Modena to Hotel Arthur and give my respect to the initiators of this littel marvel in Modena. Respect to them!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonpreussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a driving holiday around Europe as we wanted to visit the ferrari and lamboghini factories. Arrived on a very hot July afternoon after a 7 hour drive and we welcomed into the cool air conditioned reception area where we were greeted with a smile by the friendly manager. That smile stayed in place for our entire trip and he could not have been more helpful or accommodating if he'd tried! We headed up to our room, we'd booked a junior suite and we were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious with a mini bar and one of the largest, nicest bathrooms we experienced on our 9 day europe tour. The shower was great!! No sooner had we started to relax than the manager called our room to inform my husband that a Ferrari 458 had just pulled up at the hotel if he wanted to go and take a look... brilliant tip off given he'd realised we were driving a ferrari and would be interested in them! The manager offered to arrange tickets for us to the ferrari museum the following day at a discounted price... which was a good deal as it turned out. We asked for a dinner reservation and he recommended Pasticinnis (not sure on the spelling) and arranged a cab to take us there. We had a lovely meal and instead of calling us a taxi to take us back to the hotel the restaurant owner got his driver to drop us back instead - what great service! The following day the hotel manager drove us to another restaurant instead of us having to pay for a taxi! This after making arrangements for us to visit a nearby balsamic vinegar factory and taking my husband and his car to a local mechanic to sort out a problem with the car!! Really, above and beyond the call of duty and all this at a cost of 90 euros per night for the room for 2 including breakfast. Really excellent value and if we returned to the area we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maldivesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed for two nights as a base for visiting the Galleria Ferrari. It's about 10 minutes drive from Maranello and if you are staying any longer than this, or want to do some more exploring of the area, then a car is a definite advantage. You can easily get a taxi (or the staff will take you personally - but €30 for a return trip), to the Galleria but there isn't a lot to do in Maranello other than the museum (which is well worth the trip). The hotel offers discounted tickets that you can buy at reception on the day. There are a few restaurants (mostly pizzerias) within walking distance. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and looked like they had just been re-furbished, breakfast was good and far better than at other hotels we have been in in Italy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We spent in the hotel just one night, in our way to Florence.

The hotel staff is very attentive and welcoming. The hotel facilities give a very pleasant impression. Rooms are quite new and comfortable. They fulfilled our expectation for a 4* hotel.

We found the breakfast very satisfying.

There is free parking directly by the hotel.

For those interested in cars, the hotel is located only 5 km from Maranello (were Ferrari headquarters are located) and 32km from Lamborghini. The staff in the hotel will gladly give you indications.

You must drive around 10km from the A1 (Modena-Florence) to reach the hotel.

You find the hotel very easily once in Solignano Nouvo, since it lays directly by the SP569, on the right hand side if you are driving west. To reach Solignano from the highway A1 is not a bad idea at all to have navigation system.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed at Hotel Arthur as we would be visiting the Ferrari museum. We expected an average hotel due to the price but the hotel was outstanding. The decor was very modern and stylish. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke many languages. Breakfast was simple yet tasty.
You would definately need a car to visit here but the surrounding areas, including Maranello was beautiful. We had a lovely meal, suggested by the staff, at la cabianca.
The Ferrari museum was about a 10 minute drive away and a must see for all Ferrari fans. If we're ever in the area again we would definately return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Arthur for 2 nights of a 14 night tour for its location to the Ferrari museum and the racing track at Maranello.

First impressions are it’s a lovely, new hotel with (free) parking outside and a seating area for guests to relax.

The interior is lovely; air conditioned, clean, modern with low sofas near reception where you can have coffee/drinks and read the magazines or watch TV. Our room was to the same standard with a very comfy bed plus spacious en-suite with complimentary toiletries.

The hotel is owned by two brothers and they man the hotel a lot of the time – nothing is too much trouble for their customers. They recommended restaurants and even booked one for us! Friendly chats were had about fast cars, Italy and where to eat in Florence (our next destination).

There is an unexpected surprise at Hotel Arthur. You can arrange a test drive of a Ferrari 430, which delighted my partner and the owners helped arrange the booking with ‘Ugo’ who speaks Italian. The test drive starts on the forecourt of the hotel causing quite a spectacle for guests! It’s not a service affiliated to the hotel but the owners clearly love this fabulous car as much as the customers.

I was delighted by the customer service and would return to this lovely hotel anytime. As an aside, Hotel Arthur was the least expensive hotel of our whole fortnight!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinxscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solignano Nuovo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#3 of 7 in Maranello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Cartiera
Hotel La Cartiera
#1 of 1 in Vignola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#2 of 7 in Maranello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
#3 of 3 in Formigine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arthur

Property: Hotel Arthur
Address: Via Statale 204, 41014 Solignano Nuovo, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Solignano Nuovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Solignano Nuovo
Hotel Arthur Italy/Solignano Nuovo, Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing