We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arthur
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was the best choice for a long long time. After having a less fortunate stay in another hotel in Italy, we came across the Hotel Arthur in Solignano Nuovo. The moment we walked in, we felt as being home. The rooms are excellent and clean, the staff is more that helpfull and the atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful. The choice of savouries at breakfast is more than sufficient. Though the hotel is outside of city boundaries, there are enough restaurants close to the hotel, even at walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to have a nice and quiet tine in the Modena and Maranello area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, no need to choose a goos room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgsbouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

It may be a little off the beaten track but it's worth the detour.
I stayed here whilt visiting the Ferrari, Lamborghini, and Ducati museums, and found it to be ideally located.
This establishment exceeded my expectations enormously.
Very clean, modern rooms, ample off street parking, friendly courteous service, and decent wifi.
And for the same money that I stayed at some very poor establishments elsewhere in Italy...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

First of all this hotel is in the middle of nowhere
Second if you don't have a car your going to starve.
There is no food in the hotel except for breakfast.
You have to drive to get to the nearest restaurant.
There is nothing around. If your thinking of staying there over the weekend forget it. Everything including restaurants close Saturday at 12pm on.

Hotel is stingy with providing toilet paper, bathroom towels, or anything extra you ask for.
They even charge you for extra toilet paper.

price is cheap but really for the same money you can stay a few minute ride down the road in Modena and at least be in an interesting area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingCat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIOSTORNELLI, Proprietario at Hotel Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear sirs,we remember you very well, even if it was been two years ago.
Your stay here was started very bad ... At your arrival, you had delivered us a dress to wash with a big stain ... our laundry was not able to remove the stain ... (We remember that you have not paid anything) while you asked us 200 euro damage, but the price of your dress is 47 euro ... we have documented it .....!
About the location, we are sorry but Solignano is a small village on the hills, however, It has all the amenities for the customers of a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately it's not Venice or Rome.
I assure you that the country has the sidewalk, 2 pizzerias, the first at 20m and the second 100 meters .... Moreover there are 2 restaurants: the first 50 meters and the second in a 1 km!! We remind you that in addition to breakfast In the Hotel Arthur , we have a bar open 24 hours a day ... And the room service is available at all hours (toast, sandwiches, pizzas, wraps, salads etc.).

You had to pay extra (7euro) of toilet paper because, as mentioned on your invoice, you asked 8 rolls of paper per day, and also you asked the same for towels ... In the room we had put 2 complete sets of towels .... You had asked 4 set of towels per person...

I am very sorry for your behavior! But I think you have behaved so badly, just because we have not given 200 euro for a dress (new cost 47 euro)...Remember this:
"you have delivered us your dress with a big oil stain!
We do not make miracles!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel might be priced lower then others but sometimes what you pay is what you get...
No customer service..actually rude service
And I could not believe this... they charged us for requesting they refill the toilet paper. They gave us only one the fist night.
Also give virtually no towels. For two people they have 2 hand towels and thats it. You had to ask each day to get proper towels.

This place is in the middle of nowhere. On the weekends there are no places to eat around. Since everything closes after 12pm.
There is only one restaurant up the road and you can't walk there. Its on a highway with no sidewalk.

No food in the hotel, accept breakfast.

Just a few miles down the road your in Modena. Why would you want to be in the middle on nowhere.?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beatrise42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIOSTORNELLI, Proprietario at Hotel Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear sirs,we remember you very well, even if it was been two years ago.
Your stay here was started very bad ... At your arrival, you had delivered us a dress to wash with a big stain ... our laundry was not able to remove the stain ... (We remember that you have not paid anything) while you asked us 200 euro damage, but the price of your dress is 47 euro ... we have documented it .....!
About the location, we are sorry but Solignano is a small village on the hills, however, It has all the amenities for the customers of a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately it's not Venice or Rome.
I assure you that the country has the sidewalk, 2 pizzerias, the first at 20m and the second 100 meters .... Moreover there are 2 restaurants: the first 50 meters and the second in a 1 km!! We remind you that in addition to breakfast In the Hotel Arthur , we have a bar open 24 hours a day ... And the room service is available at all hours (toast, sandwiches, pizzas, wraps, salads etc.).

You had to pay extra (7euro) of toilet paper because, as mentioned on your invoice, you asked 8 rolls of paper per day, and also you asked the same for towels ... In the room we had put 2 complete sets of towels .... You had asked 4 set of towels per person...

I am very sorry for your behavior! But I think you have behaved so badly, just because we have not given 200 euro for a dress (new cost 47 euro)...Remember this:
"you have delivered us your dress with a big oil stain!
We do not make miracles!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here on a roundtrip through Italy while visiting the Ferrari factory. This turned out to be one of our very favorite hotels in Italy. The rooms were new, clean and quiet. Great value for the price! But what really set it apart was the personal service. The owner talked Ferrari racing at length with my husband and even let him hold some Ferrari memorabilia. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant in town and wrote down for us what to order. Best meal we had in Italy! We would highly, highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed there with my wife coming from Germany on our way to Napels for a Napolitan wedding we were invited to (Napels by the way is a city not to be missed as well). Hotel Arthur is no less than a pleasant surprise. Modern, very clean, stylish, great matrasses!, a breakfast many hotels can learn from, at a price you can always afford and a staff really motivated to make you feel well. I have been all over the world and seen hotels with more stars than a general can have on his shoulders. Hotel Arthur is worth so much more than three stars. I have found it to be one of those suprises that makes you want to return to. Ok; no swimming pool and no restaurant, but who cares. Within walking range enough good restaurants like La Ca' Bianca. I will always return to Modena to Hotel Arthur and give my respect to the initiators of this littel marvel in Modena. Respect to them!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonpreussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a driving holiday around Europe as we wanted to visit the ferrari and lamboghini factories. Arrived on a very hot July afternoon after a 7 hour drive and we welcomed into the cool air conditioned reception area where we were greeted with a smile by the friendly manager. That smile stayed in place for our entire trip and he could not have been more helpful or accommodating if he'd tried! We headed up to our room, we'd booked a junior suite and we were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious with a mini bar and one of the largest, nicest bathrooms we experienced on our 9 day europe tour. The shower was great!! No sooner had we started to relax than the manager called our room to inform my husband that a Ferrari 458 had just pulled up at the hotel if he wanted to go and take a look... brilliant tip off given he'd realised we were driving a ferrari and would be interested in them! The manager offered to arrange tickets for us to the ferrari museum the following day at a discounted price... which was a good deal as it turned out. We asked for a dinner reservation and he recommended Pasticinnis (not sure on the spelling) and arranged a cab to take us there. We had a lovely meal and instead of calling us a taxi to take us back to the hotel the restaurant owner got his driver to drop us back instead - what great service! The following day the hotel manager drove us to another restaurant instead of us having to pay for a taxi! This after making arrangements for us to visit a nearby balsamic vinegar factory and taking my husband and his car to a local mechanic to sort out a problem with the car!! Really, above and beyond the call of duty and all this at a cost of 90 euros per night for the room for 2 including breakfast. Really excellent value and if we returned to the area we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maldivesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solignano Nuovo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#1 of 6 in Maranello
1,055 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#2 of 6 in Maranello
316 reviews
4.3 mi away
Real Fini Baia Del Re
Real Fini Baia Del Re
#5 of 33 in Modena
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 6 in Maranello
375 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
#3 of 3 in Formigine
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arthur

Address: Via Statale 204, 41014 Solignano Nuovo, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Solignano Nuovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Price Range: £59 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Solignano Nuovo
Hotel Arthur Italy/Solignano Nuovo, Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing