We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites hotels”
Review of Hotel Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arthur
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Certificate of Excellence
Sondalo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of my favorites hotels”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel offers high standard and confortable stay. You can enjoy a large free parking outside of it and free internet connection. Rooms are large, confortable with flat TV screen, Sky and safe for your belongings. Breakfast is outstanding. You are offered coffee and tea, scrambled or fried eggs, ham, cheese, sandwiches and any kind of nice sweet. People and staff is helpful and friendly. Main newspapers are available. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stone651128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIOSTORNELLI, Proprietario at Hotel Arthur, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comment on the Arthur Hotele We've really appreciated it.
Please come back again, we will welcome you with great pleasure!
Best regards
Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    79
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
35
84
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HORN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was the best choice for a long long time. After having a less fortunate stay in another hotel in Italy, we came across the Hotel Arthur in Solignano Nuovo. The moment we walked in, we felt as being home. The rooms are excellent and clean, the staff is more that helpfull and the atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful. The choice of savouries at breakfast is more than sufficient. Though the hotel is outside of city boundaries, there are enough restaurants close to the hotel, even at walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to have a nice and quiet tine in the Modena and Maranello area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, no need to choose a goos room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgsbouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

It may be a little off the beaten track but it's worth the detour.
I stayed here whilt visiting the Ferrari, Lamborghini, and Ducati museums, and found it to be ideally located.
This establishment exceeded my expectations enormously.
Very clean, modern rooms, ample off street parking, friendly courteous service, and decent wifi.
And for the same money that I stayed at some very poor establishments elsewhere in Italy...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

First of all this hotel is in the middle of nowhere
Second if you don't have a car your going to starve.
There is no food in the hotel except for breakfast.
You have to drive to get to the nearest restaurant.
There is nothing around. If your thinking of staying there over the weekend forget it. Everything including restaurants close Saturday at 12pm on.

Hotel is stingy with providing toilet paper, bathroom towels, or anything extra you ask for.
They even charge you for extra toilet paper.

price is cheap but really for the same money you can stay a few minute ride down the road in Modena and at least be in an interesting area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingCat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIOSTORNELLI, Proprietario at Hotel Arthur, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear sirs,we remember you very well, even if it was been two years ago.
Your stay here was started very bad ... At your arrival, you had delivered us a dress to wash with a big stain ... our laundry was not able to remove the stain ... (We remember that you have not paid anything) while you asked us 200 euro damage, but the price of your dress is 47 euro ... we have documented it .....!
About the location, we are sorry but Solignano is a small village on the hills, however, It has all the amenities for the customers of a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately it's not Venice or Rome.
I assure you that the country has the sidewalk, 2 pizzerias, the first at 20m and the second 100 meters .... Moreover there are 2 restaurants: the first 50 meters and the second in a 1 km!! We remind you that in addition to breakfast In the Hotel Arthur , we have a bar open 24 hours a day ... And the room service is available at all hours (toast, sandwiches, pizzas, wraps, salads etc.).

You had to pay extra (7euro) of toilet paper because, as mentioned on your invoice, you asked 8 rolls of paper per day, and also you asked the same for towels ... In the room we had put 2 complete sets of towels .... You had asked 4 set of towels per person...

I am very sorry for your behavior! But I think you have behaved so badly, just because we have not given 200 euro for a dress (new cost 47 euro)...Remember this:
"you have delivered us your dress with a big oil stain!
We do not make miracles!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel might be priced lower then others but sometimes what you pay is what you get...
No customer service..actually rude service
And I could not believe this... they charged us for requesting they refill the toilet paper. They gave us only one the fist night.
Also give virtually no towels. For two people they have 2 hand towels and thats it. You had to ask each day to get proper towels.

This place is in the middle of nowhere. On the weekends there are no places to eat around. Since everything closes after 12pm.
There is only one restaurant up the road and you can't walk there. Its on a highway with no sidewalk.

No food in the hotel, accept breakfast.

Just a few miles down the road your in Modena. Why would you want to be in the middle on nowhere.?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatrise42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIOSTORNELLI, Proprietario at Hotel Arthur, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear sirs,we remember you very well, even if it was been two years ago.
Your stay here was started very bad ... At your arrival, you had delivered us a dress to wash with a big stain ... our laundry was not able to remove the stain ... (We remember that you have not paid anything) while you asked us 200 euro damage, but the price of your dress is 47 euro ... we have documented it .....!
About the location, we are sorry but Solignano is a small village on the hills, however, It has all the amenities for the customers of a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately it's not Venice or Rome.
I assure you that the country has the sidewalk, 2 pizzerias, the first at 20m and the second 100 meters .... Moreover there are 2 restaurants: the first 50 meters and the second in a 1 km!! We remind you that in addition to breakfast In the Hotel Arthur , we have a bar open 24 hours a day ... And the room service is available at all hours (toast, sandwiches, pizzas, wraps, salads etc.).

You had to pay extra (7euro) of toilet paper because, as mentioned on your invoice, you asked 8 rolls of paper per day, and also you asked the same for towels ... In the room we had put 2 complete sets of towels .... You had asked 4 set of towels per person...

I am very sorry for your behavior! But I think you have behaved so badly, just because we have not given 200 euro for a dress (new cost 47 euro)...Remember this:
"you have delivered us your dress with a big oil stain!
We do not make miracles!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here on a roundtrip through Italy while visiting the Ferrari factory. This turned out to be one of our very favorite hotels in Italy. The rooms were new, clean and quiet. Great value for the price! But what really set it apart was the personal service. The owner talked Ferrari racing at length with my husband and even let him hold some Ferrari memorabilia. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant in town and wrote down for us what to order. Best meal we had in Italy! We would highly, highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California_momofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dörpen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed there with my wife coming from Germany on our way to Napels for a Napolitan wedding we were invited to (Napels by the way is a city not to be missed as well). Hotel Arthur is no less than a pleasant surprise. Modern, very clean, stylish, great matrasses!, a breakfast many hotels can learn from, at a price you can always afford and a staff really motivated to make you feel well. I have been all over the world and seen hotels with more stars than a general can have on his shoulders. Hotel Arthur is worth so much more than three stars. I have found it to be one of those suprises that makes you want to return to. Ok; no swimming pool and no restaurant, but who cares. Within walking range enough good restaurants like La Ca' Bianca. I will always return to Modena to Hotel Arthur and give my respect to the initiators of this littel marvel in Modena. Respect to them!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonpreussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solignano Nuovo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#4 of 7 in Maranello
1,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Maranello
Hotel Villa Maranello
#2 of 7 in Maranello
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
#3 of 3 in Formigine
77 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Cartiera
Hotel La Cartiera
#1 of 1 in Vignola
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arthur

Property: Hotel Arthur
Address: Via Statale 204, 41014 Solignano Nuovo, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Solignano Nuovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Solignano Nuovo
Hotel Arthur Italy/Solignano Nuovo, Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing