We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silence and very friendly staff. Home feel atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Borgo della Marinella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We spent 3 nights in Il Borgo. It is a small rustic hotel with a few (quite small) double rooms in a main building and few apartments (mostly with terrase) in the next buildings. It is located over the village around 500 m from the beach. Room was very clean, bathrom more spacy. For first night we got room with view to parking. I asked for change because there was a noice from the road plus some workers reconstracted the house close to over hotel. Then we got a sea view room which was perfect.
I really liked silence of location and friendly staff. Dinner in restaurant was fantastic I would highly recommend it. For breakfast ask for more choice. We were offered just by butter, jam, fruits and croassants first day but if you ask for cheese or ham they will bring it immediately. Beach is not very nice, you have to travel to Pizzo minimaly where beaches are great but more crowded. Go to Calabria in July when there are no Italian turists and beaches are empty. If you hate the hude hotels with hundreds people and with staff for who you are just one from many, if you need silence and want to hear bird songs in the morning then this is right choise for you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciapPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2008

This hotel is built up around a old farmers house, and it has kept the original charm of an old Italian country villa, with added modern comforts, the modern houses are very well built, its clean and it has a genuine feel to it. The food in the restaurant is great, the pizza is baked in a stoneoven where all the bread is baked. Its also just a few minutes from the sea, so perfect for a family holliday.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ebbsingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. Excellent hotel, with lovely apartment room.
Hotel is short drive off main road, and you have a sea view one side and mountain view the other. Staff were attentive, and location good for beaches (would recomment the one near Tonnara as this is sheltered)
Hotel restraunt is good, and busy with locals on a sat and sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundeepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Panorama stupendo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToninoCorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze al primo piano sono bellissime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiancarloGalloni, Responsabile reception at Il Borgo della Marinella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giobbedauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze al piano rialzato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saverio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campora San Giovanni
2.1 mi away
Hotel Village La Principessa
Hotel Village La Principessa
#1 of 3 in Campora San Giovanni
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevi Village
Trevi Village
#1 of 8 in Amantea
699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Tonnara
Hotel La Tonnara
#2 of 8 in Amantea
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
#5 of 8 in Amantea
357 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mediterraneo Palace Hotel
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
#3 of 8 in Amantea
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Borgo della Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo della Marinella

Address: Formiciche,35 c.da marinella Oliva, 87032 Campora San Giovanni, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Campora San Giovanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Campora San Giovanni
Price Range: £60 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Borgo della Marinella 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The result of a faithful reconstruction of the old peasant village are the 12 hotel rooms and the 28 Residence in "Il Borgo della Marinella."All furnished in harmony with the atmosphere of the genuine village farm but equipped with all modern facilities (air conditioning, heating, TV Sat., telephone, WiFi, safe, mini-bar) for a relaxing stay in a country atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Borgo della Marinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Borgo Della Marinella Italy/Campora San Giovanni, Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing