We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, wonderful views”
Review of Casa Gagliardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Gagliardi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Assenza
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb service, wonderful views”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Believe all the good reviews about this small hotel. The owner gave us absolutely superb service, making fresh coffee and eggs however you like them, as well as a good choice of as much breakfast as anyone could want. He was always very helpful with providing us with maps, suggesting routes, and gave us discount cards for the cable car (which was well worth doing). Our triple room had a large enough balcony, with wonderful views of the lake and the mountains, and it was good to pick out the lights of different villages on the far side of the lake at night. Hire a car at the airport and enjoy exploring this area, but watch out for the tour bus drivers in the tunnels.

Room Tip: No noise problems, triple room had lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daddyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siemianowice Slaskie, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent there a week vacation in summer 2012. Great place with amazing view to the Garda Lake. A few mins walk from the small beach and the town centre. Nice and helpfull staff, good service, tasty breakfast every day :) Good location close to the major attractions like Monte Baldo lift, Malcesine, Sirmione. I can recommand this hotel to everyone who wants a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewaalexa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MplsMN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We couldn't have been more please. The rooms are clean and very nice and ours (room 4) had a balcony. The location and view were terrific! And the breakfast the exceeded our expectations. It was very confusing to figure out the best area on the lake to stay. But we are so happy we stayed here. Assensza is a town on the Brenzone area. It's mid-lake on the eastern side. This side of the lake is much quieter than the western side and you can walk all along the lake.

Room Tip: We had room 4 but all of the rooms on that side have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachlover425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Casa Gagliardi is located along the 'narrower' part of Lake Garda roughly half-way between Garda itself towards the bottom end and Torbole and Riva at the top end of the lake. The views from its elevated position are simply stunning and we totally endorse what someone else said in that we too could have gazed at the scenic backdrop for hours and hours. We arrived by car but there is a good bus service in both directions from the stop at the bottom of the - very steep - hill so you could get around fairly easily without one. Parking is available on-site so no worries there although the steepness of the hill and the subsequent tight turn into the car park can be a bit tricky especially after dark or if it's wet. The hotel is nicely presented throughout and the staff are friendly and happy to help with directions etc. The included breakfast was very good indeed with a nice selection of pretty much everything you need to set you up for the day ahead. Locally there are at least 2 or 3 good restaurants that are all within easy walking distance - so whoever said there was nowhere to eat simply could not have even left the building. Further away in Malcesine there are loads and loads of places to eat and overall it is impossible not to find somewhere different every night. While we were there a ferry stopped at the local pier twice a day and allowed us to see the lake from the best vantage point. Alternatively there are a lot more ferries departing from Malcesine to all points north and south and spending a day on the lake stopping off at 3 or 4 different villages is a wonderful experience. We also drove up to and through the Dolomites and although we covered around 250 miles it was utterly breathtaking and well worth the effort. A trip to the city of Verona is also highly recommended as is a visit to Sirmione although in the case of the latter it does get very crowded so go early in the day to avoid the mayhem. Overall Casa Gagliardi was a very pleasant place to spend 5 nights and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Very good place to stay, perfect breakfast, clean room, a little too small, but that was not the problem.Will stay next time for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrieleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

this place was our first stop in our tour to the nourth of italy and was the best place to stay in.we felt almost like being in our own home.the staff was so kind and friendly and having breakfast was an experience the room is facing the lake and the distance to monte baldo and malcesine is 5 minutes away.dont hesitate it is really wourth a try.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malkiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This place is a little piece of heaven. The views phenomenal. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet, and really clean. Breakfast great. Excellent value. I reiterate what the other positive reviews have said. Can't fault it, THANKYOU

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assenza
0.2 mi away
Drago Hotel
Drago Hotel
#1 of 5 in Assenza
232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#24 of 29 in Brenzone
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#3 of 5 in Assenza
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Brenzone
#3 of 29 in Brenzone
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac - Relax Attitude Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Gagliardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Gagliardi

Property: Casa Gagliardi
Address: Via de Loc 11, 37010 Assenza, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone > Assenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Assenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Gagliardi 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Casa Gagliardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Gagliardi Brenzone
Casa Gagliardi Hotel Brenzone
Casa Gagliardi Lake Garda, Italy - Assenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing