We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Guesthouse Lily

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guesthouse Lily
Ranked #2 of 6 Kopavogur B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Guesthouse Lily is a hidden gem in Iceland. The staff is great, the rooms are immaculate and the location is great as a base for traveling around Iceland. Great view from the balcony and a kitchen that's always stocked with fresh bread and fruit. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the set-up at Guesthouse Lily. We loved the keyed entry it made everything feel secure. Our room was immaculate, the shower and laundry facilities were great! The staff were incredibly hospitable and friendly. We had a rental car so the location was ideally suited to jumping on the main roads. The flexible breakfast schedule worked well for us, especially the first morning when jet lag was a bit of an issue. We loved meeting the other guests and having a chance to hear where they had visited. Be sure to have your breakfast on the balcony and enjoy the view of Reykjavik. We felt that for what we paid we got more than we expected, nice surprise in a city that has expensive accommodations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

First and formost - Fantastic staff! Serviceminded and pleasant in every respect. A place where you also meet other guests. You can also eat your breakfast when you want to, as you make it yourself. Laidback atmosphere. Nice sea view from the balcony. Thumbs up for Lily!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bja t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much and we appreciated your kindness and hospitality.
Thank you! Pavel + family

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

a really nice guesthouse with extremely friendly staff. Its located a little bit outside of Reykjavik, but is right next to a busstop that takes you to the center of Reykjavik.

The rooms where really good, clean and light. The showers where awesome, a clean kitchen with everyting i need, a good and fresh, jet simple breakfirst and a stunning view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Gallenkirch, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Really nice and comfortable rooms.
Very friemdliy and helpfull stuff.
Clean and amazing uncomplicatet.
I just loved it !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina7389597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Extremely friendly staff,good location,value for money.

Room Tip: Ask the staff anything and they will help !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pétur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kopavogur
Hotel Smari
#2 of 2 in Kopavogur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Kriunes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kopavogur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
North Star Apartments
#3 of 6 in Kopavogur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Lily

Property: Guesthouse Lily
Address: Nybylavegur 30, Kopavogur, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Kopavogur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kopavogur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Lily 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lily Guesthouse is a modern family owned accommodation in Iceland. We offer friendly and personal atmosphere with modern, fresh, and spacious rooms all with wash-basins and comfortable beds. At our cheap guesthouse in Reykjavik Iceland we welcome both individual travelers and groups and aim to ensure a pleasant and rewarding stay, whether you plan to spend a romantic weekend, talk business or simply relax away from the busy routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Guesthouse Lily reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lily Iceland/Reykjavik - Kopavogur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing