We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation in heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Large Sea/Sunset View Terrace Traditional Ikaria Architecture, Sea Views & Garden Terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Panoramic Sea View Terrace. Watch the sunset in comfort and relax to the sound of the waves.
Large Sea/Sunset View Terrace
Traditional Ikaria Architecture, Sea Views & Garden Terraces
Floating between the Sea and Sky!
Comfortable Stylish Living Room with Sea Views
Layout View to Dining Room from Living Room
Living Room & Dining Room Angles
Antique Furniture - Upstairs Double Bedroom #1
Sea View Upstairs Double Bedroom #1
Sea View From Upstairs Bedroom #1. Antique Brass Elevated Bed. Separate Balcony.
Deco Upstairs Bathroom
Deco Upstairs Bathroom with large shower cabin
Separate Dining Room with Sea View- Expandable table can seat 8
Sea View From Dining Room
Dining Room Angles
Double Bedroom #2 with convertible extra single bed chair.
Double Bedroom #2 - Angles
Large Bathroom #2 with bathtub and shower cabin
Large Bathroom #2 with bathtub and shower cabin
Sea View From Kitchen & Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook seats 4
Deco Kitchen w/ Dishwasher & Granite Countertops
3rd Double Bedroom
View from 3rd Bedroom
Swimming ,Snorkeling, Fishing area below house accessible via a path.
Beach & Swimming Area Below House accessible via path/short swim.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Armenistis, Ikaria, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert W
1 review
“Vacation in heaven”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Although it's not easy to get to from Poland, it was well worth it.

The Ikaria island is impressing, starting with high mountains, all the way to the sandy beaches of Armenitis. That's where we stayed. The house was stunning, in a great location with amazing view of the Aegean sea. Constant sea breeze made the august heat practically comfortable (being from Poland, temperatures over 30 C are HOT :-)

Peter is a great host, gave us a lengthy informative brief on what we should see and where to visit, there was no problem with contact, both during the reservation process and the stay. The house has all the necessary amenities, including the washing machine, which made our trip much "lighter" as we could refresh our clothes mid stay.

To sum it all up, our family had a GREAT time and we would recomend it to anyone, either if you're just one family, or two (as we were) the house will accomodate you easily, plus Peter owns two more neighbouring houses, so even a big group will fit. Thanks again Peter, for letting us stay at your beautiful house and making our stay so comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinzia C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach Condo”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the house is perfect! In walking distance from town, but far enough not to have the noise of the town. The terrace offers a fantastic view to the ocean, with fantastic sunsets every night :)
Sandy beaches are very close (transportation required), or there is a beautiful (rock) beach right in front of the house.
Would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chistrill...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best location in armenistis”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was perfect, very well equipped and comfortable .Fantastic wiew, you feel like the Sea entered the house! Perfect wifi, very apprecciated by the boys...! Thanks Peter for everthing!!!!! There is also a path which brings to some rocks to swimm!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a magical place”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Even with it being off season it was great. The Villa was perfect... Lots of beautiful places and not a lot of tourist. Perfect for total relaxing

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos U
1 review
“Just an amazing summer”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a great experience. Very nice house with a lovely view. The area is very quite and the only sounds that you hear the nights is the sea sounds. I hope that I will visit again this housein the near future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E
1 review
“Never had such a wonderful time in Ikari . It was tranquil. Beautiful view. Close to town and beach. I can't say enough.”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our time on Ikari. We have been many times before but this house was awesome. View, ocean waves, great patios, parking outside our door.Peter the owner checked on us. Best time of our life. Will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evoissard
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot be happier to have chosen this house for my stay in Ikaria. Great location and set up. The landlord was extremely helpful (thanks Peter) not just with the house but helping us with information about the island, car rentals, bike rental... he gave us a Greek cellphone and there was also a landline in the house. The place is brand new, comfortable and clean. The view over the Agean sea is stunning from all windows. There is a nice Patio area. What is convenient is that out of the three bedrooms (each with there own individual bathrooms) is that one of the bedrooms is separate from the other two with its own entrance which is great for privacy of you are sharing the house with friends or your in-laws.
The location of the house (Between Armenistis and Nas) is very convenient to go to the best beaches of Ikaria and some great restaurants (Marie, Marie in Armenistic, Anna's in Nas, the best Ice cream place on the Island called Gran Ma's recipes).
I spent three weeks there with my wife and my 12 year old son and we absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house location and the newness of the house.
Liked least: Lack of AC
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing