We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accommodations & privacy”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Beach and swimming area near the house. 5 minute walk down a path to access.
Covered veranda with sea view, hammock and dining table, coffee table, loungers
Living Room with sea view observatory balcony
Living Room with sea view observatory balcony
Living Room with sleeper sofa
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area with seating for 8
Kitchen and dining area
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen with granite counter top
Kitchen and dining area
Upstairs Bedroom with private terrace
Upstairs Bedroom with sea view, Queen Bed and comfort premium mattress
Upstairs Bedroom Private Terrace with sea/mountain views
Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and comfort premium mattress
Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and comfort premium mattress
Large Master WC with shower stall, tub, towel racks for 4 persons and washing machine
Large Master WC with shower stall, tub, towel racks for 4 persons and washing machine
Large Master WC with shower stall, tub, towel racks for 4 persons and washing machine
Downstairs bedroom with Queen Bed and comfort premium mattress.
Downstairs bedroom with Queen Bed and comfort premium mattress.
Ground floor Bedroom with double bed and ensuite WC
Ground floor Bedroom with double bed and ensuite WC
Ground floor WC with shower cabin.
Grassy area and garden/landscaping behind the house.
Beach and swimming area near the house. 5 minute walk down a path to access.
Beach and swimming area near the house. 5 minute walk down a path to access.
Beach and swimming area near the house. 5 minute walk down a path to access.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Armenistis, Ikaria, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George T
1 review
“5 star accommodations & privacy”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our party of 7 had comfortable bedrooms for all. The apartment was nicely furnished & had spectacular views of the sea. The owner was very friendly & arranged for a trip to a winery which included a great dinner with the owners. The maissnettes were within a short walking distance to Armenisti. The sandy beaches were also a short drive away.
These 5 Star accommodations give you privacy and comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice, New Villa With Great Views”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This newly constructed, modern and comfortable villa overlooking the sea was a great home for our family of 4 during our stay on Ikaria. There are 3 homes on the property, and each are very private/separate from each other. We stayed in the one farthest from the road, and we enjoyed spectacular views and soothing sea breezes from the outdoor veranda and home. The owner, Peter, was very responsive and helpful, meeting us upon our arrival and advising us on places to visit. The town, with good restaurants, shops,beaches, and a surprisingly well-stocked supermarket is an easy 5-10 minute walk away. We found the driving around the island to be a little tough given the steep and windy roads, but the home at Villa Ikaros was a comfortable and relaxing home base from which we could explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beach house for the family”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in July 2017 with a family of 6 in this property. Beach house located walking distance approx 10 minute walk outside of town to the local beach. With the directions from the owner we were able to locate the house immediately and were met by a local lady who spoke minimal english however was able to give us the basic information required. The outside veranda area was lovely and had a great view of the sunset. There were two bedrooms inside the house and another attached to the outside with its own ensuite and air-conditioner, main bedroom at the top of the property also had an air conditioner however nothing in the third bedroom downstairs or in the living areas which meant they were slightly hot a times during our stay. Furnishings were quite dated however given the location of this island this was not suprising. This property would benefit from a compendium with local and practical information to assist with our stay. Thank you for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Dear Joy, Thank you for your review. Its true that the furniture is old in that they are mostly antiques and other quality hand made furniture that I and my family have acquired through the years. I don't believe modern "new" furniture would fit the style of the house and island; so I furnished the house with almost exclusively hand made furniture from hard woods. The long marble dining table is 100 years old and a family heirloom and the dining chairs are 1940s Greek made solid wood with leather. The dressing/makeup tables in the bedrooms are turn of the century French antique from solid ash wood with inlaid trim. The arm chairs are Roche Bobois, the coffee table and bookcase is solid mahogany and hand made. The outdoor set is made in Scandinavia of hard wood, the bed frames are custom made solid wood and the headboard is also custom carved and painted.

Traditionally Ikarian, and Greek Island homes in general, do not AC the whole house. Our island is almost 100% energy self-sufficient from renewable energy sources and we are proud of this. We also have excellent natural and healthy air quality and since the house is so close to the sea and very open, there are not many days where the cool sea breeze is not blowing through and at night its pleasant. I do have 2 ACs in the bedrooms, but most guests never use them. The lower level bedroom is always cool and has never needed AC in my opinion and I have not had any other guests mention it up until now. I do have a fan in that room. There are some rare heat waves that occur with no wind and perhaps you encountered one of these, but they never last more than a day or two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyem
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa with wonderful views”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near Armenistis and Nas (perfect if you want to dinner there and even at only a 15 min drive from Christos Raches if you want a little bit of ikaria nightlife.
If you like to cook it's your place as the house has a wonderful oven and good knives.
The only but: With the pictures one could thing that the house is just over the beach but there's a (small) road in between and the beach that appears is not exactly under the house. The sea and sunset views are amazing anyway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caratal
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Some good some bad beautiful views.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't really know how to rate this accomodation as there definitely was some really lovely aspects but some not so good. Start with the good, great location to the town, we would walk there most days and although the walk back was a little harder than the walk there due to the hill and driveway this was not an issue. The view was lovely , not quite as portrayed on the photos as it looks as if you are straight on the beach rather than a road between the property and beach but still amazing views. Sunsets at night were spectacular. Not so good - the start, we arrived at the airport and as it was the first time in Ikaria had not idea how far away the property was to the airport, and was not prepared for the roads, suffice to say it took a long time to get from the airport to the property only stop was to pay for the hire car. The owner had very nicely arranged for someone to meet us at the property to explain everything to us, however because it took so long to drive there, the person had to leave ( quite understandably) what was not so good was the manner which we were spoken to about the time it took for us to drive to the place, we felt as if we had done something terribly wrong, not a great way to start. Air conditioning is only in two bedroom making the place very hot in the summer and no place to cool off. The beach that is advertised as a short walk is not really accessible, my husband and I walked down the cliff to the beach and when we arrived could not find any place to get into the water, thinking we had the wrong place we climbed up the hill and walked down the road and again found it very difficult to walk down the hill, managed to get into the water there but was very difficult to manoeuvre around the rocks. Must easier to go back to township and swim here. The internet was very problematic and we had no end of trouble to access it. No comfortable seating except outside. Lastly on the last day we received a message saying that our booking was over ( we had paid for 5 night) and the cleaner would be there, I am so grateful that I paid through trip advisor so all records were there. On a whole as in my description there were some nice things and not so good. As it was our first place we stayed in islands was a little disappointed but glad to say after this everywhere else was amazing. I would not recommend this property for families with little children but older kids would be fine. Better communication skills would help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments. I have made no representation that the house is right on the beach and its clear from the photos that the house is set above the sea. The closest beach mentioned in the property description is the first one in Armenistis. There is a swimming area under the house below the main road that takes about 3 minutes to reach via the yellow marked path. Many guests enjoy swimming there on calm days and there is a small beach located nearby which is an easy shore line swim in shallow water. I never received any request from you about how to located the marked path.
The town is in the process of upgrading the DSL in the area. I never received any request for help or report from you about the WIFI having problems and there have been no problems to date with other guests. Occasionally the router needs to be unplugged and plugged back in because of electricity cuts that occur when maintenance is done on the power lines . I would have been happy to assist if you would have informed me. There was a mixup about your checkout date, but I realized it immediately and no harm came of it. 99% of the time the house is cool as it is insulated and there is a constant sea breeze and cross-ventilation, except for rare instance of no wind and an exceptional heat wave. The 3rd bedroom which sits on the lower level does not have AC because its always cool. The other 2 bedrooms have AC. We do not have AC in the living areas as the house is large and open air and the installation of AC's in the living areas is counter to our philosophy of natural living and would raise the rental cost to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabella...
1 review
“Peter's House”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house with wonderful sea views. Had a perfect 2 weeks and could ask for nothing to be better at Peter's house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evdokia N
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pushy-intrusive maid, mis advertised, not small child friendly & stingy landlord ”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the house in late July for a week. The house is one of the most expensive places in the area at several hundred per night and we were expecting very pleasant house, amenities and service for. When arriving were greeted nicely by the landlord via phone and maint guy at the house.
We were decently satisfied with the house (builder did a nice job), but were taken aback by the house rules -- not flushing toiler paper (we're not in a 3rd world country are we?) and turning the breaker for the hot water heater on and off (pretty much demanded by landlord).

These alone may not have been so bad (even though the baths smelled like poop); but then on top of this, the 3rd bedroom was outside, the house is 3 levels, it only has AC in the upper bedroom and guest room, it doesn't overlook the beach directly like the pics but over the main road that goes around the island and power lines; with our 2 yr old the house is not baby safe at all (unprotected stairs and chemicals/cleaning supplies under all sinks & glasses/dishes in many lower cabinets, large drops outside on patios and cords and plugs that could hurt baby and also damage landlords lamps/electronics [more for people who have >6 yr old kids]).

And then on top of the value that was not there due to these implied amenities; the cleaning lady was just crazy demanding and showed up out of the blue two times at the end and one time to bring the 2nd set of towels (only had 4 towels in the house for 5 guest for a week!) at which time she told us how we cant move the trash can (because we have a baby) or use the not-that-amazing cushions from inside on the patio. Then the has the landlord send us a message on the same. On top of that, she shows up the day before to ask to a cleaning supply for another house cleaning nearly, dropped of her vacuum on the front patio and demanded that we leave at 10am the next day so that she could clean for the next guest. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE for any place to stay, even a hostel or campsite!!!

In conclusion, we could have had a very nice stay, even though the house was mis-advertised, but with the demanding intrusive cleaning lady and the extreme house rules, i think the price should be half what we paid. Also the house really reasonably accommodates 7 but not 9. The couches in the living are not very nice at all. Maybe good for 9 backpackers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
No where in Ikaria or Greece for that matter can paper be thrown in toilets because the septic systems are not capable to handle it. The water heater is typical for houses in Greece and should be turned on and off. The 10:00am checkout time is standard and you were informed about it. The house does not cost several hundred per night and it is not the most exoensive in the area. When you asked for more towels they were brought over straight away. The cleaning lady you speak of was a temporary replacement for the regular lady I have had for years who was unavailable due to sickness. The replacement maid is a neighbor's wife and does not speak any English so not sure how you got those impressions. She was just helping temporarily and its not her regular job. I don't think any owner would appreciate a tenant removing seat cushions from inside the house and using them for yoga mats on the ground outside. The house has beautiful 180 degree views of the sea and you cannot see the road that is below from inside the house. No where is it advertised that the house looks onto a beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing