We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Martin F” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roula Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roula Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Martin F”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our 3rd year running with our little grandson at the roulla with the views laid on the sun bed gets better and better. The rooms are good always cleaned to a high standard. As all the reviews say ELENI is brill, well shes better than that, like a mum and nothing is never too much trouble to make your holiday even more fab. Stay by the pool or a visit to the beach the roulla is the place to stay in alykes. 11 out of 10 every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
75
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

just had our third visit to the Roulla apartments in Zante.Can't thank Eleni enough for looking after us ,she is a wonderful lady,The rooms are perfect,so clean and the views of the mountains are amazing.Just a short walk to a lovely beach or stay by the pool and enjoy the views.Will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This year was our 7th visit to Alykes and our 5th to Roulla, for us it is heaven and that is why we keep going back. Eleni makes the holiday even better and always gives such a warm welcome that makes you want to go back. The apartments are clean and simple, the flowers around the outside areas are lovely and it is a very peaceful and relaxing environment. The pool area is chilled and there are plenty of sunbeds and if you want a snack or a cold drink just pop across to the Clio hotel. Alykes is a small resort and not posh but it has a lovely beach, plenty of nice places to eat and a lovely atmosphere and the people who live and work in the resort are the friendliest we have met on our travels so here's to visit number 8 next year !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serbitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

2nd Visit to this wonderful accommodation. Lovely setting, high standard of cleanliness, spacious room & balcony. Already booked for 2 weeks in September and hopefully will be back next June. Eleni is a wonderful lady and nothing is too much trouble for her, she's always around and happy to chat. Water is available from her office so no need to lug it back from the supermarket. Beach is a 5 minute stroll away and is one of the best beaches we have seen. Alykes has a great selection of tavernas all serving excellent food and so cheap!! If you don't feel like walking, the Clio Hotel next door serves good food and drink and have a great Greek evening. Everyone welcome. These 2 wonderful ladies (Eleni & Yiota) ensure your stay here is a happy & memorable experience. We can only confirm it is deservedly number 1.

Room Tip: Top floor not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as there are a number of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We returned home on 26th June from another wonderful holiday at Roulla, just myself and my daughter. As ever Eleni is the perfect hostess as are her family. We feel so safe in Alykes. Our appartment was wonderfully clean and well kept, these appartments are so very peacefull and quiet and yet so close to amenities. Eleni is always available and is very keen to ensure that her guests are well catered for she greets on arrival and waves on departure nothing is too much trouble for her even making her lovely coffee. We send Eleni and family all our love and will be back soon xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisDen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Roulla apartments in Alykes were the ideal base to explore this wonderful resort set just off the salt flats and within a 10 mins stroll to the center of alykes.
it has already been mentioned many times of how nice and helpful Eleni is and I can do know more than endorse the other reviews she is a top class host from the moment you meet and greet her to every time she sees you it s always a smile and genuine warmth.
the apartments themselves are spotless and with safety deposit boxes in your rooms for an extra £10 euros per week.the pool area is great and with lots of sun beds available but without a bar on hand which I find is ideal as you can take your own food and drink around he pool area without feeling guilty .will defiantly recommend the apartments and resort area.

Room Tip: we had room 5 on the ground floor and room 8 just above as our late room both were nice but slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjoNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Roulla Apartments could not be better. Wonderful owner, Spotless, Superb location. Eleni the owner was so thoughtful saw I had a walking stick and change our accommodation from the third to the ground floor. Lots of free wine. The pool was brilliant and again spotless. Lots of good places to eat about 20 euros a couple including wine. This is a quite part of the island. Do not miss the land train trip to the mountain for a Greek Evening. But the best of all was wonderful Eleni! Like many others we will be back.

Located about a 10 minute walk from the beaches across the salt marshes.

Room Tip: They were all good. The ones at the back were quiet with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
0.0 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 6 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.0 mi away
Akis Studios
Akis Studios
#18 of 27 in Alykes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Villa & Studios
Oscar Villa & Studios
#4 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roula Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roula Studios

Property: Roula Studios
Address: Alykes 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing