We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

To Paradosiako Taverna
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Alykes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Slightly disappointed after all the good reviews. Service good but found the food average on the two occasions we visited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MCH606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    147
    62
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We came here twice as it was so good and also recommended to my parents who also came here twice!
Lovely staff, especially the English (mancunian) lady who we got chatting to, great recommendations. We could not have had a nicer time here. The menu is very impressive and the dishes were fantastic! Very high standard of food, lovely!
The atmosphere is chilled and relaxed with an energetic feel we sat under the open canopy both nights, was lovely looking up at the stars whilst eating!
The Tiramisu is to die for high recommend!! :)

Helpful?
Thank i_am_from_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“bit over rated”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Visited in June, food was good but restaurant very busy probably due to its reputation, consequently staff were rushed off their feet and had no time for conversation. Seemed as if they wanted to feed you, get you out as people waiting for tables. Prefer the Potami just along the road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micksueKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“par excellence”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We dined at the paradosiako twice and were impressed by the quality of the food and it's presentation. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and would recommend this restaurant to couples and families.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OAPtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here, we found this to be the best place in Alykanas, just a short stroll worth every penny.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maciemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Paradosiako Taverna also viewed

 
Alykes, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to To Paradosiako Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing