We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot”

To Paradosiako Taverna
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Alykes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Visited this lovely restaurant many times over the past 4 years and everytime it never fails to impress,situated along side a slightly busy road running parallel to a very pretty river combined with excellent food and service you really can't go wrong but is advisable to book as it is very popular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    147
    62
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We discovered this restaurant half way through our stay in Alykes and it was heart breaking that we didn't find it sooner - we there three time in the end and it was absolutely mind blowingly good every time. (The steak was one of the best I have ever eaten) Absolutely incredible food, excellent service and extremely helpful and welcoming staff. I could not speak more highly of this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oonaghfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic traditional greek food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from Zante and while we were there we ate twice at this restaurant.
The food here is truly fantastic. You get the sense early on when even the olive oil and the bread is a culinary experience. The seafood is the best and the grilled octopus they served is one of the best meals I've had.
The staff are friendly and helpful and given the quality the prices are incredibly low particularly for drinks.
The atmosphere is lovely, decorations are great and its a very romantic setting.
The only downside is that its so good a *lot* of people want to go there. If you turn up at peak hours without a reservation theres a good chance you could be in a for a pretty hefty wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moggy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely evening meal on holiday.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of lots of people we met whilst out on holiday. We had to queue for a while to get in so if you are walking past earlier in the day it is worth booking a table as those with bookings did seem to walk straight in, as is only right. Once we were seated it took a while for our order to be taken but once it was, we were served efficiently and the food was really very good. I think you pay a few extra euros compared to the other restaurants around but it was definitely worth the money. The staff were all very friendly and we had a lovely evening. The only thing I would say is if you are prone to being bitten make sure you have a good spray before going out as it's not far from the river and I did get bitten by the mosquitoes. You can take a horse and carriage from Alykanas for 10 euros but it's a really short walk......we will definitely be back here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammyjospangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I can only reiterate previous comments. Having booked a table, as recommended, we waited 1hr 45 mins and still no sign of our food. It took the staff nearly half an hour, from eventually being seated, to take our drinks' order. When we asked to see the Manager to complain how long we had been waiting he rudely replied "You English are impatient!" He made no attempt to apologise or even offer a complementary starter or drink. Absolutely appalling. Many other diners appeared to be in the same position. Don't waste your precious holiday time and euros on this place. There are many, many excellent restaurants in Alykanas and Alykes that are only too happy to give you a warm welcome.

Helpful?
5 Thank karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Paradosiako Taverna also viewed

 
Alykes, Zakynthos
 
Alykanas, Zakynthos
 

Been to To Paradosiako Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing