We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its what it say's Paradise.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Apartments on the Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Its what it say's Paradise.”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was one of the best apartments we stayed in for along time. The staff were always there to help. nice pool. the beach just a strollaway was as good any weve seen.
The apartements were clean and bins emptied daily.
It was relaxing

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Quacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Ian C.
Spent a week at the Paradise and found it the perfect relaxing retreat. Rooms are fairly basic but have the self catering essentials : 2 ring electric cooker and 3 cooking pans. fridge and kettle, and a hairdryer (which saves a little bit more space in the suitcase). Our bathroom had small bath with shower attachment.Ideally situated with the pool just yards from the beach and fantastic views of Kefalonia across the sea. The nearest supermarket is less than a 5 min walk away. The poolside bar serves excellent food but for traditional Greek dishes such as moussaka,kleftiko,stifado, etc the centre of the resort is about a 7 min walk away. Can recommend the Ponderosa taverna. All the latest footy matches can be watched at the Palm Tree pub. Alykes is a quiet relaxing resort so if its noise,night clubs and english food you are looking for perhaps Laganas will be more to your liking - but the Paradise and Alykes was my idea of the perfect week in the sun in the Zakynthos.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Bathroom could have been cleaner, but everyone so friendly, beds very hard. But lovely sea and pool views. Can't fault the staff all very friendly, lovely pool bar and free sun beds. Gorgeuos walk into the town. Lovely people and some nice food at the ponderosa

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah27gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We spent a very relaxing week in this place. It was clean but basic; however, we don't spend too much time in the room during the summer holidays so it didn't matter much. There was no towels or bedding change for the whole of our stay. The ground floor room we stayed in did not have a full sea view, but again, was pleasant enough to have a coffee and tea on the "terrace" in the morning. Some stunning sun rise views we really loved. You do need to provide a few things to use in the kitchen yourself - washing up liquid, tea towel etc. The kichenette had all the necessary items and in good working condition.
The pool and the bar were lovely and clean, the staff warm and welcoming, Tonia was very helpful. We enjoyed some nice cocktails and greek yoghurt breakfasts.
The pebble beach was clean and just a step away from the pool, we used the hotel loungers on the beach in the shade so no need to pay to hire these. The water was very clean, sandy under the shallow waters that goes on for some distance. Not a lot of variety if you like snorkeling, still, we enjoyed swimming and bathing for hours.
The resort itself was not awfully inspiring and there were very few places to go to for a quiet dinner by the beach. The rest were along the main road through the resort, so somewhat noisy with the traffic. The food was excellent and tasty.
If you like to go for long walks and get some stunning views of the surroundings, the paths and roads were very near. The landscape around was very gentle, with dominating olive groves.
All in all we really had a good time and could recommend this place for a quiet, pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: definitely the ones on the first floor as they have a nice full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a fabulous week at the paradise, the owners and staff were great nothing was to much trouble for them. The food was great. We had a two bedroom apartment which had the most superb views across the sea, it was very clean and everything was to hand. The whole place was stunning. We are hoping to back for two weeks next year. The whole holiday was 100percent.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunshine283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

we absolutly love it at the paradise , we have been staying there for 5 years now, we have become good friends with the staff and owners , whom we stay in touch with throughout the year . the apartments are basically on the beach, with a view of kefalonia too , the food at the pool bar is of excellent quality and good priced , it is a 7 minute walk into the small town of alykes ,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jewloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The apartment was clean and equipped to the the Greek standard. Bedding and towels not changed once, but that's Thomas Cook's fault, not the owners. Lovely location right next to the beach - lovely walking into Alikes centre along the beach, it was almost romantic! Boat ride - we were absolutely GREEN when we got back. To say the sea was choppy was an understatement, we should never have been taken around the headland at all. Beware the taverna "coffee stop" on the way back. 5 euro for 2 coffees!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
9.2 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
1.1 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.3 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montes Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments on the Beach

Property: Paradise Apartments on the Beach
Address: Alykes North, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
paradise apartments are situated at the north side of Alykes beach in a very peaceful place.The distance from the beach is 25m away and 5 minutes walk from the center of the village of Alykes.There are 15 self catering studios for 2-4 persons with a kitchen and a bathroom, and a two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and two WC.There are twin beds or a double and two twins.Each studio is equipped with air condition, safe box,hair dryer.Other Facilities at the property is a swimming pool with a snack bar, laundry service, a tennis court, free WI-FI, children's play area. B.B.Q night once a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments On The Beach Hotel Alykes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing