We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a view!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Apartments on the Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband,daughter,and myself have just returned from 2 weeks at the paradise...n wow,it lives up to its name!As we left Zakynthos airport...every drop off...we were petrified,as the places didn't have sea views,or even see the sea!Then came Paradise drop...WOW...
our apartment was the bottom floor..lookin straight out to the most beautiful sea ever!!
The apartments were immaculately kept,as is the surrounding areas.
I recommend the Greek night on a Tuesday...tip...starve yourself,as its HUGE!
All the guests had been going for years,as our fantastic neighbours Heather & Chris had....22!!
Only problem...not a big one,but a French school trip comes every year..and they stay in the campsite..and take over the pool,don't purchase nothing from the bar...but stay all day!!
It's a very quiet resort,sometimes mind numbingly quiet...but the staff,and guests make up for it.
Beautiful apartments..fantastic staff,and owners...wonderful island <3
See you soon...the Jones family

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 1 or 2...you look straight out to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at the paradise. The rooms are fantastic clean and cant really be faulted. However feel that I have been mis sold beach front location what it should say is on a pebble beach and nowhere on the pics does it show the pebbles. Travelling with a little boy and not liking the pool we chose these apartments as we thought it woukd be easy to nip back to the room for lunch etc. We where actually a good 1km walk from theain sandy beach which was hard work with a toddler. Also.i have to add the bar man was quite rude to us and not very friendly all the other staff were fab. Wouldbt stop here again as to far from resort centre and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank melh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

It's a week since we returned from our trip and I wish I could rebook. We arrived on Thursday lunchtime to be greeted with a very warm welcome and shown straight to our 1st floor rooms (11 & 13) These are some of the nicest Greek studios I have stayed in over the years. Modern kitchen (no toaster but you can improvise) very clean, lovely views over the mountains, small bath with shower attachment which is normal in Greece, wardrobe & safe. It had everything we needed to have breakfast & lunch and to get ready in the evenings. Aircon is extra but needed at this time of year. The food in the snack bar is great value - it should be called meal bar, the Greek salad was enough for two! The owners of this hotel are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble (they took my dad to a chemist as the local one had closed). Easy walk into the village for dinner at night, drinks in the bar later if you wanted them. Slightly annoying that the pool is open to anyone so the usual 7am scramble for sun beds isn't surprising. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday made better by the lovely people running Paradise. We may be back another time ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tlw040773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here from the 13th June for two weeks, on arrival we were shown straight to our rooms and for once our request of adjacent rooms was adhered to! We stayed in room 3 & 4 on the ground floor which worked out brilliant for us as my older daughter was sharing with my mam next door so we could easily go between the rooms via the terraces out the back, waking up every morning to a lovely view of the sea was fantastic! The rooms are basic properly one of the most basic I have been too in Greece but after a couple of days you adapt to that and it didn't bother me at all! I know there has been a lot of talk of towel changes on here well even though it does state only one change a week ours was changed twice a week so was happy with that! The cleaners visited our room every day some days a full clean was done, others just bins emptied but the apartment always felt clean. The pool bar and pool area is fantastic! What isn't to love when you have a view of the sea every morning, the food here is also particularly good we quite often had a greek salad at lunch time, can also recommend the chicken and tuna salad too! The portion size is fantastic! The staff are lovely and made us feel right at home! The beach outside is pebbly but sandy once you walk out a short way, the sea was lovely and warm and shallow perfect for the kids! We used to walk 10 minutes to the right of the apartments where the was all sand, we spend most of our days down here and headed back to the pool late afternoon! We didn't have a bad meal at all when we were here, favourites been The Apollo Restaurant which is by the apartments, Paradosiako but please book as this is a very popular restaurant, Ponderosa, Fidelio, Taverna Asteria, to name a few. We also went on the little land train was brilliant for the children and Spiros owns the museum, and drives the train, he also runs the Taverna that he takes you too! We had lunch there which was lovely and also booked up and went on their Greek Night! Good fun! We loved the area that much we have booked to come back next year, we are staying next door in The Seaview only because we can get two 1 Bed apartments so we will have more room, but would still come back to Paradise Apartments as well in the future, just we have been given a great deal on The Seaview and since we can still use the pool and pool bar at The Paradise we thought why not! Any questions please message me I can not recommend this area enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've stayed at Paradise Apartments once in October 2010 in the first ground floor room.
It is by far the best place we have been to in Alykes, and we've been everywhere in Alykes. its quiet and peaceful and so close to the beach, so perfect for a midnight skinny dip ;)

The best bit about it has to be the food, its sooo cheap and the portions are HUGE. Even though most times we go, Paradise is fully booked up, we still go there for breakfast everyday as they do not disappoint. I love it!

It's also perfect for if you dont fancy going into the town of an evening, you can just sit and relax at the bar with a cocktail and listen to the sea. Amazing.
Definately recommend.

Room Tip: 1st apartment ground floor, the patio doesn't have much sun but outside the front door in the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here with my mum last summer... we tend to visit a Greek island every summer and though we'd been to Zante before, this was our first trip to Alykes and the Paradise Apartments. Arriving and being shown to our room, we were amazed!! Our apartment was one of the most modern, spacious and clean we'd stayed in in all our Greek travels. LOVED opening the doors to our terrace and being able to hear the sea every morning. Also loved the cats that popped in to say hello from time to time! The pool/bar area were spotless and we always got a sunbed, despite it being peak season. We felt somewhat spoilt being able to lie in the sun and then stroll to the sea or jump in the pool so easily!! The staff were great and so friendly, the food was delicious and perfect for a spot of lunch. Pool was also nice for an after dinner drink. Speaking of which, Alykes town was lovely. Our favourite restaurant, without a doubt, was Paradosiako- I'm veggie and there was tons for me to choose from. We didn't have a bad meal here once! Love, love, loved Alykes - all the more so because we discovered The Paradise Apartments.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank sofic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have stayed as a family at Paradise for 7 years, we have stayed in other apartments/studios nearby, depending on availability, but Paradise is our favourite :-)

We have two small boys who love the pool and the sea which is a stone's throw away from the pool and apartments.

Comments have been made about the change of towels/bedding and as someone pointed out, this is Thomas Cook policy, not the owners.

Yes the studios are basic, but thats Greece, and who stays in their studios all day??? As long as its clean, which it is, then what more could you as for. Nothing is too much trouble for Marietta & Spiros who have become good friends.

The town is a short walk away, Fidelio and Asteria are our favourite places to eat. The Palm Tree bar the best for cocktails.

We are arriving next week and we cannot wait :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flamehaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
0.6 mi away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
271 reviews
9.2 mi away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Koukounaria Aparthotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Oscar Villa & Studios
Oscar Villa & Studios
#7 of 28 in Alykes
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments on the Beach

Address: Alykes North, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
paradise apartments are situated at the north side of Alykes beach in a very peaceful place.The distance from the beach is 25m away and 5 minutes walk from the center of the village of Alykes.There are 15 self catering studios for 2-4 persons with a kitchen and a bathroom, and a two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and two WC.There are twin beds or a double and two twins.Each studio is equipped with air condition, safe box,hair dryer.Other Facilities at the property is a swimming pool with a snack bar, laundry service, a tennis court, free WI-FI, children's play area. B.B.Q night once a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments On The Beach Hotel Alykes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing