We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Having been disappointed by a Holiday in Tsilivi in 2012, we were in two minds about returning to Zante, but I am exceedingly glad that we did. The Alykes Garden Village is an absolutely superb venue for a family holiday. Jimmy, his sister Soula and their extended family could not have made us more welcome. They learn the names of every guest, and get to everyone. Every guest gets VIP service - unlike some hotels where the level of service is determined by how much you spend in the bar. Jimmy is genuinely interested in and how you spend your day and is passionate about ensuring that you enjoy your holiday.
The hotel and grounds are pristine, the rooms are of a good size and are serviced every day.
The Garden Village is an ideal base for a holiday, with no noisy roads or bars nearby, there is nothing to disturb your rest other than the local cockerel.
Unlike Tsilivi, Alykes has no tacky 18 - 30 type bars, but instead has a number of cocktail bars offering fun in a civilised setting.
Alykes has some great Restaurants, Lino Bistro, Artemis, Paradasiako, Ponderosa to name but a few, however the best by far is the Koukonari - or Pine Cone Restaurant, a brand new, family run business half way between the Alykes Garden Village and the centre of the Resort. Please try this Restaurant, you will not be disappointed.
This was probably the best place I have ever stayed in for a family holiday, certainly the friendliest, and with the most attentive host. I would never normally go back to the same venue, but would definitely return to the Alykes Garden Village.

Room Tip: We had rooms 7 and 8 on the first floor - lovely quiet rooms at the end of the balcony, so no-one pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HabbieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    63
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
107
149
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a very attractive comfortable place to stay. The rooms are clean with nice balconies, small but adequate bathrooms and a small kitchenette. There is a fridge, kettle & toaster and two electric rings plus sink. There is also cutlery and crockery for 2 in each room. There are a couple of pans. We bought a small coffee maker for 10E and made our own breakfasts. This was well worth doing as for a family of 4 would not have had much change from 25E per day for breakfast. It is family owned & the service is friendly & attentive. 1 hand & 1 bath towel per person - so you only need beach towels. But we were charged 10E per day per room for aircon. For a 10 day holiday this added 200E plus 30E for 1 safe key and as we got there at 7am we paid another 70E to get into our 2 rooms 7 hours early. This totalled an extra 300E for our holiday predominantly for items you would not normally pay extra for. We did not protest because we were too tired but I thought this was extortionate - although I understand paying extra for aircon is common in Zakynthos. I heard of one family staying elsewhere that bought 2 fans - considerably cheaper - i would consider this on another trip! It was a 20 minute walk to the village - with 2 teenagers we did not find this a hardship but older or very young may find it a bind. Lovely setting and great quiz on a Wednesday with barbecue. The swimming pool was particularly good for older children - and lots of toys for the younger ones.

Room Tip: Room 13 was great with extra big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prehistoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely clean studios. Ours was really big with plenty of room for 5 of us. Great views from balcony. Jimmy and sister Soula and mum very friendly and helpful. Didn't have any noise issues as mentioned on other reviews. Great size swimming pool, nearly always sunbeds available. Breakfast was good here. Beach lovely and safe for kids. Turtle trip a good one to do. Places to eat that I recommend are Fidelios, relax, ponderosa and Fantasia(do free wine and sunbeds, kids get candy floss and all get free melon for dessert!). Papero on beach great for breakfast and lunchtime snacks. Sugarbush great bar, lovely English owner. Finally for a fab breakfast go to Potamitis just round the corner from Garden Village. George really friendly to kids and breakfast was excellent. It is a 10 minute walk to beach some without pavements didn't bother us but thought I should mention.

Room Tip: High floor gives good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCleverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing stress free holiday then this is the place to come - Jimmy and his family are more than willing to help with anything from sorting trips / hire cars / places and restaurants to visit etc.
This is now our fourth year we have returned (this year for 3 weeks) and next year will certainly be the fifth. The facilities are spotlessly clean and towels and bedding changed on a regular basis and a great outdoor BBQ avaliable on a weekly basis -DONT MISS IT
What else can i say but to read all the excellent reviews and get booking your holiday for next year and see for your self -YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

Room Tip: all rooms are top class it just depends on family size to what you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent a fantastic week here in July with plenty of room for 5 of us (2 adults a teenager and 2 children) in a spotlessly clean room overlooking the pool and a delightful view of the mountains. The whole place is so relaxed and safe for the children to play and the pool is lovely and clean. Jimmy and Soula are great hosts and the whole family, friendly and welcoming. The food is fab and the BBQ quiz night on a Wednesday is great fun.

The hotel is in a nice quiet location and around a twelve minute walk to the town for adults but took us about twenty with the kids.

We'd highly recommend a stay here and will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: We had room 206 which sleeps 5 and has a really large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just got back,we have been three times.we have booked again for next year, this place is so relaxing,the family are amazing,the place is so clean, the poole bar food is fantastic, we rented a quad for a few days,and had a beach buggy another day.beach is lovely and safe for young children. I can not wait to go back

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeychester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have reached the hotel by chance as we didn’t like the house we have rented from home. We start first to ask for the address of our rental, and when we have decided not to stay at that address we went to Alykes Garden that it was in the neighbourhood.
And we thank God for that! It was SPLENDID, WONDERFULL! Everything at a very good price!
Very good rooms, clean, AC, balcony, all the rooms with balcony to the pool, we could choose the rooms, splendid pool, very clean and very good water temperature, long enough, wide enough, deep enough, small pool for small children. I was thinking to my grand-daughter as I was sorry she is not with us!
The beach is about 10-15 min away walking, is a very nice one, well equipped with beds and umbrellas, bars on the beach and the water great, very good for swimming and also very good for small children, deep waters being far away from the shore.
Being near to the mountains, it was not as hot as in other places, and during the evening the best thing to do is to sit near the pool, at the hotel bar, and enjoy a nice, quiet Greek evening. Or to go to Zante town, where a lot of nice shops are waiting for you. Or to go to Alykes town and enjoy a karaoke night! Or….. to do anything you want. You will feel free!
The owners, Jimmy and his family, very nice people, speaking very good English, ready to help you in any matter, with everything and full of good hints concerning the places to go, to visit or to have great meals. And believe me, you can trust his advice.
And, the most important, this Alykes town it is maybe the best choice in Zante, being close to wonderful places and beaches.
If you go by plane my opinion is that you need a car to visit different places on the island.
Also you must have a one day trip around the island. Anyway, Jimmy and his sister Soula will help you with everything! Anything you want, ask them.
I love them all, and I would like to thank them for everything and assure them that we will be back! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! YOU ARE THE BEST!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Anca876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1.1 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
10.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 26 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.4 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Property: Alykes Garden Village
Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing