We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alykes Garden Village
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
239
80
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
80
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscars barair conpool areapine coneminute walkonsite shopnext yearplenty of sunbedsself cateringtwo weeksper dayadditional costgreat holidaythe pool snack barthe crossroadsnothing is too much troublefamily run
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a great place. Soula, Jimmy and his Mum (and all the rest of the staff) were so helpful and friendly, they learnt our names as soon as we got there.
The hotel was really nice, very clean, the rooms were well equipped, and the air conditioning was very efficient.
There were comments abt noise from the animals on the farm behind, but we found the hotel really quier and peaceful, plus the kids loved watching what was happenibg on the farm
The pool was a great size, and there was always a sun-lounger available. There is also a baby pool for the young kids/toddlers.
We needed a doctor one morning, Jimmy sorted it, and had a Dr there within 15 mins.
There is a snack bar which does some really nice snacks, and a bar with a pool table.
It is an easy 10 min stroll from Alykes, which has lots of restaurants, and you can get a horse and carriage ride back in the dark for 10 euros.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, lovely atmosphere, Jimmy and Soula were great, and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a family run complex set in beautiful surroundings. We were not actually meant to stay here due to a mistake by the travel agent. However when we arrived we were instantly welcomed by Jimmy who introduced us to his lovely family and showed us to our room. We instantly fell in love with the place. The family are around the complex all day and never fail to have enought time to talk to you and ensure all your needs are being met.

It is fair to say we had quite a few problems on our holiday, none of which had anything to do with the hotel or the satff!, despite this Jimmy spent alot of time sorting things out for us that we would not have been able to rectify ourselves. He was always available and on many occasions despite being extremely busy stopped everything to help us with issues that really were not his problem. It is not just Jimmy either the whole family pitch in at different times of day and they are all so freindly everyone has time to chat and make sure everyone is ok. When we left everyone came out to say goodbye and hug us on our way.

I think it is probably testiment to the families hospitality that while we were there we only met one other family that were on their first trip like us. Everyone else we spoke to were return visitors some have been coming back every year for years!!

We had a 2 bedroomed apartment that was perfectly furnished and very spacious we have never stayed anywhere with so much room. Perfectly adequate for our family with 2 little ones. A nice bonus for me was the mosquito net around the bed. After being feasted on by them for the first night i then realised that its was not just a fancy dressing over the bed but if you tuck it in the matress all the way round it is a net!!

Our children absolutly loved the swimming pools that are cleaned and maintained every evening. The sun beds did fill up in the second week but this is August and it didnt affect us as we preferred to spend our days at the beach then head back up to the pool for the last few hours of the day. Always managed to find space then. The pool was not overcrowded with enough space for everyone to swim and play.

The pool bar is open all day for breakfast right through until late into the evening. The drinks are reasonably priced and always served with a smile and a chat. We didnt eat here alot but the 2 meals we had were amazing the pasta sauce is all homemade and delicious, i bought a bowl of pasta and pesto to share with my three year old as she hadnt been eating much and she ate the lot!!

I have seen people complain about the noise in other reviews i can honestly say we never have any problem with noise at all at anytime of day. We all slept soundly.

We really cannot speak highly enough of this place and will definately return. The children were so sad to leave and just keep asking when we can go back. We all loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a lovely complex, in a beautiful setting with views of the hills, and situated about 800 metres from the beach ( 10 minute walk). We had 2 rooms that were perfect for my husband and I, and my 15 year old niece and my 11 year old granddaughter. The rooms are tastefully decorated with air conditioning available and everywhere is really clean.
There is a lovely pool, with pool bar that is open late but no noise issues at all during our stay.
This is a family run business and everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel at home, with lots of help regarding best places to eat, boat hire etc.
Breakfast is great ....... everything freshly prepared.
This is a great place for families, although couples would not feel out of place.
This is one place I would go back to.

Room Tip: Jimmy and Soula will sort the room for you if you tell them what you need.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisecjnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Having been disappointed by a Holiday in Tsilivi in 2012, we were in two minds about returning to Zante, but I am exceedingly glad that we did. The Alykes Garden Village is an absolutely superb venue for a family holiday. Jimmy, his sister Soula and their extended family could not have made us more welcome. They learn the names of every guest, and get to everyone. Every guest gets VIP service - unlike some hotels where the level of service is determined by how much you spend in the bar. Jimmy is genuinely interested in and how you spend your day and is passionate about ensuring that you enjoy your holiday.
The hotel and grounds are pristine, the rooms are of a good size and are serviced every day.
The Garden Village is an ideal base for a holiday, with no noisy roads or bars nearby, there is nothing to disturb your rest other than the local cockerel.
Unlike Tsilivi, Alykes has no tacky 18 - 30 type bars, but instead has a number of cocktail bars offering fun in a civilised setting.
Alykes has some great Restaurants, Lino Bistro, Artemis, Paradasiako, Ponderosa to name but a few, however the best by far is the Koukonari - or Pine Cone Restaurant, a brand new, family run business half way between the Alykes Garden Village and the centre of the Resort. Please try this Restaurant, you will not be disappointed.
This was probably the best place I have ever stayed in for a family holiday, certainly the friendliest, and with the most attentive host. I would never normally go back to the same venue, but would definitely return to the Alykes Garden Village.

Room Tip: We had rooms 7 and 8 on the first floor - lovely quiet rooms at the end of the balcony, so no-one passed us by. We had a view of the mountains from the balcony, but could also stand on the terrace looking out on further beautiful views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HabbieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a very attractive comfortable place to stay. The rooms are clean with nice balconies, small but adequate bathrooms and a small kitchenette. There is a fridge, kettle & toaster and two electric rings plus sink. There is also cutlery and crockery for 2 in each room. There are a couple of pans. We bought a small coffee maker for 10E and made our own breakfasts. This was well worth doing as for a family of 4 would not have had much change from 25E per day for breakfast. It is family owned & the service is friendly & attentive. 1 hand & 1 bath towel per person - so you only need beach towels. But we were charged 10E per day per room for aircon. For a 10 day holiday this added 200E plus 30E for 1 safe key and as we got there at 7am we paid another 70E to get into our 2 rooms 7 hours early. This totalled an extra 300E for our holiday predominantly for items you would not normally pay extra for. We did not protest because we were too tired but I thought this was extortionate - although I understand paying extra for aircon is common in Zakynthos. I heard of one family staying elsewhere that bought 2 fans - considerably cheaper - i would consider this on another trip! It was a 20 minute walk to the village - with 2 teenagers we did not find this a hardship but older or very young may find it a bind. Lovely setting and great quiz on a Wednesday with barbecue. The swimming pool was particularly good for older children - and lots of toys for the younger ones.

Room Tip: Room 13 was great with extra big balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prehistoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews