We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defo go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Defo go back”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a family run self catering complex which is spotless.
The family are very friendly and cant do enough for you and that invludes runs yo and from the airport which saves on the expense of taxis.
The rooms are basic but adequate and the pool area is lovely. Snack bar is good and even sold strongbow. Would highly recommend this.
Close to beach and bars which are within walkibg distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERICA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    64
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
107
151
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of September and what a lovely retreat. We were looking for a relaxing break from London late in the year and that is exactly what we got. The weather was lovely, in the 30's. Jimmy and Soula were friendly and very helpful. The apartment was on the top floor as requested which was much appreciated. The apartment was spotlessly clean and was equipped with everything needed. Loved the pool area and snack bar. Tried various restaurants in the area and did not have one bad experience. Am hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_N2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at Jimmi/Soula and Chris-is apartments for fifteen years and we always have a great holiday. They will do everything within their power to give you a memorable holiday. The food around the pool is excellent and freshly cooked. The rooms are clean and kept clean throughout the holiday. We have never wanted to stay anywhere else. The pool is clean and well maintained.
The two bad reviews earlier must have been staying somewhere else.

We would recommend anyone to go there and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we went back to see Jimmy Soula and the family at the same time as last year (end of their season) and it was brilliant, even better than the first time, my wife had an operation on her foot so getting around was a problem, Jimmy and the whole family couldnt do enough for her, help was always on hand which made the holiday a great one, the food in the area is great,the bars are friendly, so we are going back next year....see you there..!!!

Room Tip: Jimmy is very helpful, just ask him anything..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Me & my wife stayed here for 10 days, Jimmy, Soula & family couldn't do enough to help us, including meeting & dropping us off at the airport. The apartment we had was just the job, spacious with fridge, shower balcony etc. It was cleaned daily with clean sheets & towels almost every other day.
It is a pleasant 10 min walk down to the beach & main street of Alykes & about a 15 to 20 min walk into Alykanas if you fancy it, however Alykes was that nice we didn't bother going to Alykanas at night time.
A fantastic holiday, we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 301 the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed here on 3 occasions. The apartments are in a beautiful location. Jimmy and his family are so friendly and his staff are always polite and helpful. There are plenty off restaurants in walking distance including a newly opened one which we visited on 2 occasions very "enjoyable." We hope to return once more next yeay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Travelled to Alykes Garden Village in September for 2 weeks. First impressions -we were met by " Jimmy " larger than life and very hospitable, he showed us to room 110 which turned out to be for a family but as we were there for 2 weeks he gave this one to us instead of the studio, no extra cost. The room itself very functional with all you need if you want to do self catering, the only downside which seems to be everywhere no bath but a small shower, we had 2 balconies which was lovely to eat your breakfast in the morning in the sun.
THE POOL and POOL BAR
The pool was lovely & clean and plenty of sunbeds so do not panic - The Pool Bar is run by Jimmy & his sister and Mother, plenty of variety to eat at lunchtime, and the MYTHOS was lovely and cold, the shop on site was fine for essentials anything missing just ask Jimmy and he will get it - ran out of Tonic when I was there but went out of their way to solve it
Alykes Garden Village is at least a 20 mins walk to the centre and beach not as many said 10 mins they must have jogged all the way.
BEACH - Alykes beach is lovely with shallow water ideal for children to play & swim . On the beach the main bars with umberellas was Astoria and the Fish one ( cant remember the name ) which is just a bit further along the beach. Our favourite one was the Fish one, beds were 5 euros for 2 and umberellas, the bar attached did lovely salads and meals the menu was first class as we did come in the evening for a meal, it was done out in a rustic feel and the staff were very nice nothing too much trouble.
RESTAURANTS - we went to nearly all of the restaurants during the 2 weeks and did not have a bad meal the cost with wine ranged from 26 - 38 euros for 2, you could not go wrong for the money , good ones Piccadiilly , Ponderosa, the Giros restaurant was good for lunchtime, the best one was just a short walk from the centre about 10mins best to book began with P cant remember but worth a try this was always busy near the bridge, Spikey will know it. W did try all the restaurants but the ones I have mentioned just stood out for us
BARS - The best one was Spikeys , he was great so chatty and could not do enough for you, Cocktails he did were great and cheap - Gin & Tonic also good measures.
SPORTS BARS - Best one was Spikeys, he has 6 TV`s with all the games on - open 7 days a week till late - there was a large outdoor screen at the IRIS bar which was good but a bit impersonable.
HORSE & CARRIAGES - Lovely idea better than taxi`s bit expensive it was 10 euros to go back to the Garden Village but a nice experience all the same, the horses were in good condition and the drivers very chatty, looked to like what they were doing they were always busy taking people home from the restaurants they work up till 12pm but on busy nights 1pm
A good chill factor to this holiday, would i go again - YES
Weather in September was in the 30`s we only had one lousy day towards the end of the 2 weeks which was fine. This holiday for 2 booked with Jet 2 was about £ 1300 which I thought was good value for what we got.

Room Tip: All the rooms from what people say are good especially where we were in the new blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralGabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1.1 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
10.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.4 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Property: Alykes Garden Village
Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing