We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alykes Garden Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astoria(Alykes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ionian Star Hotel(Alykes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Letsos(Alykanas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
238
79
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
79
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscars barair conpool areapine coneminute walkonsite shopnext yearplenty of sunbedsself cateringtwo weeksper dayadditional costgreat holidaythe pool snack barthe crossroadsnothing is too much troublefamily run
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our 1st family holiday and had my fingers and toes crossed that where we were staying was true to it's previous comments on trip advisor.... I can say now that it was d perfect place to stay. We were greeted by jimmy & his family on arrival, shown our room, which was perfect. Jimmy had given us this room as I asked for double beds and wanted comfort for d kids. The rooms were tidy, cleaned daily with exchange of towels. Kitchenette was d perfect size with enough utensils to cook a family meal. The pool was immaculate, d kids woke up every morning wanting to go straight to d pool. Pool bar food was good and well priced. Our 1st nite we went to d onsite BBQ which was really nice (Pork was to die for).
It was only a quick walk down to alykes beach, restaurants etc. we ate several times at the "Pine Cone" and it was fantastic food and service. We'll def be returning again. Feel in live with Zante and d kids didn't want to leave. Thanks Jimmy & family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had two very nice weeks stay at this resort. The room was of a good standard and the hosts are very nice people. It is good a good family holiday and even though we did not spend very much time by the swimming pool every time we did we were made welcome by the very friendly owners. Would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Ant19632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

visited june this year for the third time, booked for next year, everything is spotless, the food is lovely,and fresh. i love going here, and its all because of the family, they are amazing. i will not go anywhere else any more. they are stuck with me. cannot fault it. alykes is a lovely place, hire a quad and see the views amazing.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank turkeychester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We honeymooned here at the beginning of September 2013. Really lovely location. Complex very clean, well run, lovely pool area and well cared for site, very relaxing. Surrounded by countryside but just a short walk from the main resort centre and beach, in the opposite direction short walk to the local village, with an excellent supermarket and taverna. We had a very relaxing time, away from the stress of work etc. Jimmy and his family were welcoming and friendly. Nice pool side bar serving drinks and food.
Would definitely return for a week or two of relaxation. Would be a sure bet to have a lovely break to get away from it all. North of the Island we thought was particularly nice and unspoilt.

Room Tip: Had a lovely room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SallyG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a family run self catering complex which is spotless.
The family are very friendly and cant do enough for you and that invludes runs yo and from the airport which saves on the expense of taxis.
The rooms are basic but adequate and the pool area is lovely. Snack bar is good and even sold strongbow. Would highly recommend this.
Close to beach and bars which are within walkibg distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERICA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews