We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2010

My daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Alykes Garden Village. We booked the holiday at the last minute with Golden Ticket Travel and I've already booked to go back next year.

The apartments and grounds are spotlessly clean and the owner Jimmy and his mum Christine just can't do enough to make you feel welcome. The swimming pool was a good size and was very well maintained. There were plenty of sunbeds, so no need to reserve them at all.

Our apartment was bright and airy and the bathroom was much better than the average for self catering in Greece. The kitchen had a large fridge with a freezer compartment and the equipment was more than adequate for preparing breakfast and light snacks.

The apartments were an easy 8 minute stroll from the beach which was one of the best I've ever been to, beautifully sandy with warm clear water.

Alykes itself has quite a big choice of bars and restaurants, but it will be Christine's delicious burgers and pizzas we will remember most.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BarryPimlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Alykes Garden Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

I stay in the soul apartments every year 12 times now. Its so freindly jimmy and his family are so nice i feel like part of the family. Rooms are lovely and clean and the pool is clean too. Jimmys pizzs are great you must try them when he doesnt forget about them and burn them lol jimmy so nice. Jimmys two little girls are so sweet love them. Will be going back next year

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Have just got back from our second holiday at Sellini.
Apartments exactly as we remembered - clean, well equipped and friendly.
Great resort for families with young children & teenagers,
Jimmy and his family provide an excellent service, always friendly and helpful. Greeks speak very loudly & fast - for those who perceived that Jimmy shouted alot - it's merely the way they all speak!!!
Would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plato22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My husband and I stayed at Sellini apartments with our two boys, aged 11 and 16. We had a wonderful holiday and thought that Sellini apartments were great! The accommodation was of a good standard and clean. Shower always hot (not that you needed it hot!). Great large balcony. Pool area was fantastic, clean, spacious and not over crowded. Plenty of sunbeds.

Food at poolside bar was homemade and home grown salad etc. Found Jimmy and his family to be very accommodating and Jimmy even gave my husband a lift into town on several occassions. Bar staff helpful and accommodating.

The apartments are in a good location about 10 minute walk into Alykes. Kids and ourselves loved Asteria resaurant, more for the service, atmosphere and lovely staff. They really treated you well. The views from this restaurant are really magical and it is a really Greek experience.

A great day out is at the waterpark, about 6 miles away. I think this resort will appeal to all ages but particularly great for families.

Only downside was the exchange rate. Unfortunately Greece isn't cheap anymore but it really is such a great place to unwind and enjoy the fantastic weather and location

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Jimmy is extremely stressed out man, he is rude to his family and the customers. You will hear him shouting very often at any time of the day and night. The bathroom is very very tiny, I am 5.1 ft. 6 st. and could not wash myself without sticking to the plastic curtain, the water was just everywhere. The hair clip I have left in the room has been taken by somebody... The cleaner has been entering the room without knocking the door. I would not recommend this place.
Zakinthos is a beautiful place, 8-10 days is enough to see and enjoy the nature and the weather of the island. We have travelled all island and the beaches we have enjoyed the most were - Keri, Kalamaki, Xygia. Navagio is worth seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Missol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Jimmy is extremely stressed out man, he is rude to his family and the customers. You will hear him shouting very often at any time of the day and night. The bathroom is very very tiny, I am 5.1 ft. 6 st. and could not wash myself without sticking to the plastic curtain, the water was just everywhere. The hair clip I have left in the room has been taken by somebody... The cleaner has been entering the room without knocking the door. I would not recommend this place.
Zakinthos is a beautiful place, 8-10 days is enough to see and enjoy the nature and the weather of the island. We have travelled all island and the beaches we have enjoyed the most were - Keri, Kalamaki, Xygia. Navagio is worth seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Missol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

my husband and I have been at sellini 6 years running and have always found Jimmy and indeed his whole family loving,welcoming and generally upset at your leaving at the end of your holiday

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hettonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
5.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
258 reviews
9.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.4 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range: £99 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing