We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lofus studios alykes zante greece”
Review of Lofos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lofos Studios
Ranked #23 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“lofus studios alykes zante greece”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

our opinion off this Accommodation is far superior to that of other recent guests,we do not recogise it from their negative comments.We found the apartments clean and newly decorated inside and out,there is a large swimming pool in which we enjoyed swimming. All the staff were exceptionally
kind and helpful over and above the call of duty. Excellent cooked breakfasts were good value for money as were lunch time snacks. We think that other recent commentators are biassed and wrong and strongly recommend you try this accommodation for yourself.Beds were very comfortable and sheets changed 3 times in two weeks,rooms cleaned every day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshiregirl503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    8
    6
    19
See reviews for
19
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isleham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked hotel as a last minute deal ! We knew it was going to be basic as a 2 star hotel !!
But bloody hell expect a little better
Room 9
Bathroom
1.shower curtain has mould on it
2.toilet was not cleaned
3. Shower head was covered in mould
4.floor was dirty
5. Bath matt was yellow and covered in hair
6. Hot water was to hot ( daughter burned her leg)
7.towels stunk and dirty asked to change not change all week
Bedrooms
1.sheets not changed all week
2. Electric socket hanging out off wall
3. Smoke detector no batteries in batteries sit on top off unit
4. Not all sockets work
5.floor dirty not cleaned
Kitchen
1. Fridge dirty had to clean
2. Not enough plates and cups to use and dirty we did not use
3. Kettle black in bottom
Balcony
1.floor had been cleaned for years
2.chairs and tables not been cleaned
3. Bat poo on towels at night when left out to dry

Air con
1.35 euros and only does 1 room
Stairway
1.stair bannister broken at top
Saved the best until last
Swimming pool
1. Pool was yellow
2. Kids small pool was brown (wrote clean me on bottom off pool )
3.no depth markings on floor
4.complained took 3days to be sorted but could not confirm to us that it was clean to use ( pool was not drained and cleaned )did not use !
The staff are not interested just sat all day watching tv and not looking to help make holiday any good very rude !

Please do not book here

Room Tip: Do not book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alykes hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend came back last week after two amazing weeks in Zante. We were in room 11 in lofos studios. We did get a very cheap deal and did not expect the place to be too great.

Pros...
Cheap stay
Location is very close to the beach, about a five minute walk
Has a pool if you want one
Balcony area

Cons...
Sheets and towels were changed once a week
Very basic and outdated.. There was a biro pen holding the light fixture to the ceiling! ( forgot to take a picture but in gods honest truth)
You have to pay an extra 35 euros a week for air conditioning-we tried to tough it out the first week and the rooms are too hot!
Room 11 balcony is opposite a garage that likes to rev cars in the early hours of the morning
Beds are very very uncomfortable

Personally if its a group boys or girls holiday and want cheap place to lie your head fair enough. But I would not suggest for a couple (single beds only) or anyone wanting basic things like toilet roll ( there was only one roll and was not replaced)

It was a good job we did not spend anytime in the room except to go to sleep

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

myself and my partner stayed at the Lofos in June 2013. Upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the pool area, but was then led by a grumpy old man to room number 1. When we entered the room we were greeted by the most revolting smell which smelt like raw sewage. The kitchen area literally had a fridge and a kettle which when turned on just kept boiling and boiling and boiling until you took it off the base, which was a bit concerning. The bathroom was dirty and we ended up having to take the shower curtain down because this also smelt nasty. Alykes itself is a lovely resort and has the friendliest people. Our days were spent on the beautiful beach, but returning back to the lofos after a day on the beach was a different story. The family who run this hotel are the unfriendliness people I have come across, and we felt very unwelcome walking past them back to the rooms, almost as if we shouldn't have been there. The rooms were only cleaned once during our stay, and when asked for clean towels, the owners just kept saying tomorrow! We will return back to alykes, but would definitely not return back to lofos apts as was made to feel so unwelcome.

Room Tip: A room in different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 72yve72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Not a happy chappy this year have moved to other accommodation due to being threatened by owner,old manager not there him and wife missed by all will never be the same again,for those thinking of coming to these studios I would advise to give it a miss as I can honestly say it is crap,oh if you do go to it don't bang the table with your hand as I was told I was not to do it.so I will leave it up to you but from me don't go any where near it.alykes it's self is so friendly the people are fantastic and there are so many fantastic places to have your meals and drinks,lovely beach and nice walks around Alykes,I will try and put photos of new accommodation on the trip adviser the rooms are like a palace

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Bad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our third visit to the Lofos, and we were disappointed to find Ilyas and his wife were no longer there.
A bigger disappointment was being allocated room 4!! The faults with, and in, this room are too numerous to mention, so I won't. Possibly our main concern was a smoke alarm which had no battery, and an electric kettle that was a fire hazard. No matter how careful, water from the bathroom always found it's way via the black grime in the corners, into the bedroom. To have one toilet roll for a fortnight is luxury, we had half of one. We also commented on how the Olympic rep had given herself the best room.!! The change of management is certainly a change for the worse, and we certainly won't be returning.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart6610_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Returning for fifth time to Lofos, found the room tired and grubby. Wardrobe door hanging off, bathroom left a lot to be desired. Ants in rooms. Allocated 1 small toilet roll for fortnight. Absolutely no atmosphere whatsoever. Previously bar run by Ilir, who was fun, fun fun. and fabulous food by his wife, Marsela, This year owner's daughter running bar, it's so depressing after previous fantastic night life. Still love Alykes but no more Lofos for us.The best room is room 10 but this was occupied by the Olympic rep.

Room Tip: Room 10 the best (with best view) but rep in there. Room 4 the worst, apparently damp all the time a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alykes hotels
0.2 mi away
Montes Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 26 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laura Beach House
Laura Beach House
#7 of 26 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Pouliezos
Villa Pouliezos
#10 of 26 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akis Studios
Akis Studios
#15 of 26 in Alykes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Studios

Property: Lofos Studios
Address: Alykes, Alykes 252 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lofos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing