We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lofos studios”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lofos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lofos Studios
Ranked #24 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lofos studios”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

just came back yesterday stayed in room 11 not very clean rooms badly need updating one cheap fire alarm fitted in bedroom ony cooking equipment very gruby bathroom light fiting rusted dirty shower doors fallinf apart and very badly painted , and good luck trying to sleep in room 11 dogs barking allnight cockerals crowing and theres the goats needed earplugs to try and get some sleep think they could do with a good handyman nothing going on went to iris bar every night i wanted a quite place wont be going there again.

Room Tip: i was in room 11 rubbish
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    8
    6
    19
See reviews for
19
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Arrived 16-00 hours on the 29th may 2014,just for a cheap break for two weeks,by 16-10 hours me and my wife departed after being shown our room,room 12,we have done basic in the past but this was the pits,could not see the olympic rep till the following day at 16-00 hours,so we made our own arrangements and found a nice appartment in alakanas,we used most of our budget paying for our new private accommodation,eventually met the olympic rep and filled in the usuall complaint form,her answer was the room seemed to be okay ,what a joke.We have had some good holidays with olympic in the past,but not anymore

Room Tip: Dont go to this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pammie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alykes hotels

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here in first week of June 2014. Got a good deal for a week. Overall, the place is pretty decent for a 2 star, good vfm and spacious.food was pretty good. However the beds are like bricks and a lot of the fixtures were broken/not working. Rooms could do with a deeper clean as had a lot of ants at times. Rooms pretty stuffy too and the bathroom and kitchen were pretty shabby. Towels changed once during the week. You also have to have your key in a slot on the wall for the electricity to work, this included the supply to the fridge, which rendered it pretty useless. So if you went out, the fridge supply disconnected, so couldn't keep any food in it. However this could all be improved with a few minor changes. Overall not a bad place I guess, but could be a real find with some obvious tweaks.

Room Tip: I had room 6, which was alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at the Lofos from 8 th until 22nd September, It did seem strange when you get back from your meal at night it was very deserted so went straight to my room. Must have been very lucky as I had room 10 very nice room with lovely view. The cleaner was excellent very friendly lady. I would consider returning

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

our opinion off this Accommodation is far superior to that of other recent guests,we do not recogise it from their negative comments.We found the apartments clean and newly decorated inside and out,there is a large swimming pool in which we enjoyed swimming. All the staff were exceptionally
kind and helpful over and above the call of duty. Excellent cooked breakfasts were good value for money as were lunch time snacks. We think that other recent commentators are biassed and wrong and strongly recommend you try this accommodation for yourself.Beds were very comfortable and sheets changed 3 times in two weeks,rooms cleaned every day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshiregirl503927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked hotel as a last minute deal ! We knew it was going to be basic as a 2 star hotel !!
But bloody hell expect a little better
Room 9
Bathroom
1.shower curtain has mould on it
2.toilet was not cleaned
3. Shower head was covered in mould
4.floor was dirty
5. Bath matt was yellow and covered in hair
6. Hot water was to hot ( daughter burned her leg)
7.towels stunk and dirty asked to change not change all week
Bedrooms
1.sheets not changed all week
2. Electric socket hanging out off wall
3. Smoke detector no batteries in batteries sit on top off unit
4. Not all sockets work
5.floor dirty not cleaned
Kitchen
1. Fridge dirty had to clean
2. Not enough plates and cups to use and dirty we did not use
3. Kettle black in bottom
Balcony
1.floor had been cleaned for years
2.chairs and tables not been cleaned
3. Bat poo on towels at night when left out to dry

Air con
1.35 euros and only does 1 room
Stairway
1.stair bannister broken at top
Saved the best until last
Swimming pool
1. Pool was yellow
2. Kids small pool was brown (wrote clean me on bottom off pool )
3.no depth markings on floor
4.complained took 3days to be sorted but could not confirm to us that it was clean to use ( pool was not drained and cleaned )did not use !
The staff are not interested just sat all day watching tv and not looking to help make holiday any good very rude !

Please do not book here

Room Tip: Do not book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend came back last week after two amazing weeks in Zante. We were in room 11 in lofos studios. We did get a very cheap deal and did not expect the place to be too great.

Pros...
Cheap stay
Location is very close to the beach, about a five minute walk
Has a pool if you want one
Balcony area

Cons...
Sheets and towels were changed once a week
Very basic and outdated.. There was a biro pen holding the light fixture to the ceiling! ( forgot to take a picture but in gods honest truth)
You have to pay an extra 35 euros a week for air conditioning-we tried to tough it out the first week and the rooms are too hot!
Room 11 balcony is opposite a garage that likes to rev cars in the early hours of the morning
Beds are very very uncomfortable

Personally if its a group boys or girls holiday and want cheap place to lie your head fair enough. But I would not suggest for a couple (single beds only) or anyone wanting basic things like toilet roll ( there was only one roll and was not replaced)

It was a good job we did not spend anytime in the room except to go to sleep

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alykes hotels
0.2 mi away
Montes Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laura Beach House
Laura Beach House
#7 of 27 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Pouliezos
Villa Pouliezos
#10 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akis Studios
Akis Studios
#20 of 27 in Alykes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofos Studios

Property: Lofos Studios
Address: Alykes, Alykes 252 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lofos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing