We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of Cheers Bar

Cheers Bar
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Alykes
Attraction details
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great bar. Mike & Mandy Couldn't do enough for us or our little boy. Loved their company and banter.
Enjoyed the karaoke and bingo. Will certainly be going again.
Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lei500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
armadale
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“heres to cheers”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Alykes. Our visirs to cheers bar made it even more special. Mike and mandy are great hosts. They make everyone welcome. This was our 7th year and we have become good friends with them. Always the 1st bar we visit on arrival . Had some fab nights there and met a lot of lovely people, some who we have become realy good friends with,. Heres to next year. Mike and mandy rock !!!;!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“10.40am”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've been to Alykez twice now, & always use cheers bar, mick & Mandy are great people, we've become very good friends of theirs, we keep in touch on FB a bar not to missed, they make everyone welcome, we have had some fantastic nights, especially karaoke on Wednesdays & Sundays, some friends we met whilst where there belle & Chris where going back on the Thursday, so mick & Mandy did a tribute for them on Wednesday's karaoke, absolutely great night, I'd recommend it to anyone, love you mick & Mandy xxx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Di-fullford47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Did me and my family come on the same day to the the rest of you? This was a very dull and boring place. I would've had more enjoyment jumping off of a building. The owners were as dull as 'university challenge' they did even speak to us just came over and said "wait you having" in a very unwelcoming manner. Then the owner or whatever she was just sat down and didnt show any decent hospitality skills. Very dull place. Will not return!

Helpful?
6 Thank Ridonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What else can I say”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What can I say that others haven't said before me

Read what the other reviews say and I agree it's a great place to visit day or night
and the drinks aren't overpriced either

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheers Bar also viewed

Alykes, Zakynthos
Alykes, Zakynthos
 

Been to Cheers Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing