We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”
Review of Alykes Watersports

Alykes Watersports
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My partner and I have visited Alykes for many years. Altough we like a relaxing holiday it is always great fun to have a bit of adventure. This year we did paragliding and the crazy sofa which was awesome. See you next year Martin and Sara

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolute must!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This is just brilliant and it made out holiday! Having a 5yr old we wanted something relatively calm so we opted for the sofa! It was brilliant and not too harsh nor too gentle. Staff are very kind and reassuring - especially spyros, the boat driver :-) definitely recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank littletinker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We went on the banana and paragliding. Both services were good, the staff were friendly and made sure that our harnesses were securely on and our life jackets fitted correctly. The banana, the boat and the parachute were all in good condition and even though it is something we don't do every day, we felt secure. Our children aged 11 and 16 also enjoyed this. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stanslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Banana man”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Went on the Banana boat ride with some other guys and had a blast. Try as hard as we could to tip the thing, we couldn't.
Price was good 10 euros per person, but could have perhaps been a bit longer ride, but all in all well worth it.
They have plenty other water sports available at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alykes Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Alykes Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing