We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down the hill and back again”

Koukounari Pine Cone Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Alykes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bedford, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Down the hill and back again”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

On the way from potamitis to the village/beach. A lovely selection of really fresh food with excellent fish as our main incentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pootybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“New Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a new restaurant to me and seemed very popular. The food was excellent and the staff friendly. The only disappointment was that there were only 2 of the Greek Specials available and it was only 8.45pm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawnser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional taverna”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly service, excellent food , proper Greek taverna , really enjoyed it here. Calamari was excellent , lamb chops delicious , everything perfect

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahdell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in Alykes”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food is just so good and fresh and taste yum yumyumy.
the staff are so friendly and make you so welcome,it is a short walk from the middle of Alykes but well worth it,the puddings are to die for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartbraysford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family restaurant”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were recently at Zante for 1 wk and we ate at the pine cone 3 times. D kids loved d food, d waiters interacted great with d kids which helps put any parent at ease. D menu was great as it was a Greek restaurant with Greek food... No burger & chip. D deserts made by the lady of d family were beautiful & Our kids even went to see "their cake " and thanked her for making it. Great value for money & d servings were good, we even took take away two of d nights as we were full. A definite visit when staying at Alykes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koukounari Pine Cone Restaurant also viewed

 
Alykes, Zakynthos
Alykes, Zakynthos
 

Been to Koukounari Pine Cone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing