We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable”

Paradise Taverna Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 38 Restaurants in Alykes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“reasonable”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We tried this restaurant as it was out of the way, had a nice little view across the salt flats and was less congested than the high street. The service was reasonable but unfortunately the food average to poor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MCH606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise resteraunt”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I don't think many people know this restaurant as it is away from the main street. in a beautiful quiet location where you can sit and watch the sun setting over the mountains as it reflects in the water of the salt flats. Family run with very good variety of food. Especially traditional Greek food. and wine very good wine that the owner Yanni makes himself.
been going there ever since recommended 25 years ago. missed 5 years in Zante in that time. September 2013 was our latest visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Area
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After arriving in Alykes following a 6am flight, my partner and I just wanted to grab a quick bite before getting a good nights sleep. I ate here last year but my my mum and I had only had a few starters to share and some wine so I wanted to give it another visit.

We arrived and chose a table outside but after being attacked by ants, we were promptly moved. We shared some fresh bread and I had a half carafe of red wine whilst my boyfriend had a coke. Chris had a mixed grill which was a selection of different grilled meats with chips and salad, and I had the kleftiko. The veg and cheese in the kleftiko was delicious but the lamb was sliced and I thought it may have been cooked on its own and added afterwards? Anyway, I ate every bit cause the flavours were delicious! The meal cost about £18 in total which is excellent value and we got some complimentary desserts which was a nice touch.

The waiter was very friendly and seemed to enjoy interacting with the customers. There was however, and not through the fault of the restaurant, a Scottish couple plonked in the middle who clearly thought they ran the place. Shouting loudly at the staff and smoking throughout their whole meal killed the ambience of the little taverna a little! But a lovely little taverna where I will visit again next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Pizzeria Resteraunt”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I dined here every night since we have been here and I can only say that
we have not been to a better place. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is always cooked to perfection. Ask for Andreus he's always a. laugh but a good waiter at the same time. We
have never had to wait to long for any meal we have had there. All I can say to finish is that if you want a great meal in a friendly atmosphere go to the Paradise.By the way their pizzas are
some of the best you will have, and I have had a few.
Alan & Lorraine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We ate at this restaurant after being told it was very good, we ordered our food and waited some time for our starters to arrive, when they did only got one starter, great start.main course was bland,my wife had a steak it was awful, didn't taste like steak at all, my main course was ok,not the best but ok. We waited for what seemed like forever just to ask for the bill.my wife had to go looking for the staff to ask can we please have our bill, this took another ten minutes .they weren't busy by any means all the staff were doing were talking at the bar. Could not wait to get out of there.we went back a second time for a pizza hoping things would be better, the food was fine but again the service was as bad as ever. Another long long wait to try and order a sweet, in the end gave up and had to find one member of staff to get the bill. Not impressed .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Taverna Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Taverna Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing