We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potamitis Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alykes
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ionian Star Hotel(Alykes)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Alykes)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Letsos(Alykanas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Valais Hotel(Alykanas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
279
43
20
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
43
20
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge's wiferelaxing holidayother guestsnext yearpool areabeef stifadowhole complexfantastic cookwonderful hostshome cookediris barnothing is too much troublefood cookedfabulous foodtwo weeksmet some lovely peopleself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Firstly 8 Names : GEORGE, ANDRIANNA, VICKY, ANGELA, STATHIS, MARKUS, RUSSELL & HILDA.
These are the people that will make your stay at the Potamitis the best ever. Everyone of them puts in 100% to see that you have everything you need. George especially goes out of his way to help you for any needs that you require. Andrianna's food is the best on the island. This was our 6th visit, and once again we met some wonderful people, who like us go back year after year.
The facilities at Potamitis are superb:
1. The Food
2. The Studios
3. The Pool & Bar Area
4. Cleanliness of your Studio
5. George & Andrianna's Special Nights
Thankyou again George, we wish your daughter Vicky and future husband Stathis every happiness for there up coming wedding in November.
All the Best George & see you next year.
Chris & Brenda Brennan July 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 71cbrennan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in alykanas the neighbouring resort for quite a few years and fancied a change. We had the best holiday we've had in years at the Potamitis. George and his family are lovely and cannot do enough for you. The food is fabulous and we didn't eat anywhere else in the evenings. Pool is great. Rooms lovely and very clean, Hilda the cleaner never stops. George's BBQ was fab such a family atmosphere. We booked up again as soon as we got back and would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday where you're made to feel part of the family. Most of the other guests we talked to go back year after year, as we will from now on. Can't wait to get back. Thank you George, Adrianna, Angela, Vicky, Marcus and Stakis xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janny123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our second visit to Potamitis , just as good as the first.
Lovely holiday and well looked after by George and his family.
Adrianna is a fantastic cook , all meals are fresh and prepared to a very high standard.
The food at Potamitis is far better than the local restaurants- if you haven't tried it give it a go , you'll love it.
George remembered us and we managed to get a room on a high floor which was brilliant (room 12) gives wonderful views of the mountains.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean -thanks Hilda for keeping our room lovely.

Hope to see you again soon
Ellen & Denise

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from two week holiday at the Potamitis Studios, Alykes, absolutely fantastic. The rooms are great, the pool great, the food fantastic. George and Andriana are wonderful hosts and look after you so well. The whole complex is completely spotless and the family and staff are so friendly - a fantastic team -George, Andriana, Angela and Marcos, Staffi and Victoria not forgetting Hilda and Russell. 10 out of 10 for everything. Will be back again! 'Luvly jubbly' John and Sandra Bristol

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, we have stayed in room 2, 5, and 18 no complaints at all. Some rooms do offer shade at different times of the day.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applewoodclutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been back from holiday for a week now but we have great memories of our holiday here. We arrived late at night and George was very welcoming....the studios and pool / bar area were spotlessly clean at all times and it was a very relaxed warm atmosphere. The food was all home cooked and there was a huge choice. It was always really really good and Andriana also did Greek specials all of which were delicious. We met some lovely people who added to the enjoyment of our holiday, there was a great beach not far away and we did a bit of sightseeing on a quad! This holiday was all we wanted and more, we would definitely go back!
Thanks to George and his lovely family and to Hilda and Russell..
Joan and Ron

Room Tip: We had room 3 next to the pool which seemed to stay cool and we didnt feel the need to have the air conditioning which made a nice change.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ront667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews