We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated Dutch Country life at a stone's throw from Schiphol”
Review of Villa Oldenhoff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Oldenhoff
Ranked #1 of 5 Abcoude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Expect prisitine "Opkamers" (large living accomodation with views of the Dutch dikes and polders and hosts second to none. Friendly, discrete, attentive and very very hospitable. We met with 2 other colleagues here for a 2 day retreat and were pampered in the traditional good old ways with suprisingly fresh and tasty catering components added in to the mix. PS: there are 3 boats you can use to explore the water surroundings of this beautiful spot at a stone's throw from Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport.

I'll be back on a next occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Opkamer"; they have 2 and they are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B. The rooms were huge& gorgeous, the beds were very comfortable.
There was a "nespresso" machine in every room! Breakfast dutch style: delicious! Welcoming dutch style: very warm and helpful.. You can rent bicycles at the house ( tell them before how many). There are also two boats. Just 15 minutes from Amsterdam. A GREAT place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had a suite.with amazing shower living room with corner sofa kitchenette and bedroom. private outside space but living room and courtyard sadly overlooked by passers by. bed uncomfortable way too soft but worth it for the luxurious surroundings. Skipped breakfast so cant comment

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have used this superior B&B several time now and can highly recommend both the rooms and the hospitality. Just a couple of things to be aware of as I arrive at night the firt time and the Sat Nav takes you near but not exactly there and they do not accept foreign cards - either Credit or Debit (this might have chaneged by the time you visit!) so take cash..worth it for the value and style!

Room Tip: All rooms are well laid out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. It is perfectly located for exploring Amsterdam (which is easy and quick to access from here by car/train) and this part of Holland. It is in a very quiet rural location but close to nearby villages. The rooms are large and airy with modern furnishings, including an open shower/bath/toilet room, and our ground floor room at the front has fantastic views over the countryside and towards the city. Han and Suzanne were very warm and welcoming, and provided friendly chat over an excelllent breakfast.
Our only criticism is that the soundproofing between the rooms is limited, some of our neighbours were rather noisy, and we were awoken early by some family tantrums and their constant use of the bathroom facilities.
Although we booked using a credit card, the main international credit cards are not accepted in settlement, and so an international payment was made on our return home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This is a six-bedroom bed and breakfast located in an isolated position on a river bank in the countryside just south of Amsterdam. The rooms have recently been revamped and offer warm, stylish, spacious accommodation. It is quiet - you can sleep with the window open, though you may hear horses neighing in the stables behind and the ducks quacking on the river at the front. Fantastic value for money for somewhere so close to Amsterdam. Fairly standard Dutch breakfast served in an outbuilding by the pleasant couple who own it.

The B&B has no restaurant, but directs you to a popular establishment a few minutes away along the river bank.

The only downsides are the drive along the single track road along the river bank in the dark to get to it and the fact that people are beginning to find out about it - we wanted to stay longer, but couldn't because it was fully booked.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKexpat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed 1 night in this brand new bed&breakfast villa with horses all around you - 'chique' design rooms - our room was on 1th floor, with beautiful views on the dutch 'polders' - ideal for romantic couples: everything 'open' in the spacious room: very nice bed, design bath, big modern shower, toilet also open (this could be a handicap for people who don't know each so well and are staying in the same room) - it's not too bad to have a bath while watching tv.... - breakfast was pretty good - and above all, the owners, han and suzanne, are really doing their best to make you feel at home! Although you are in the middle of the 'polders', with the train, you're only 20min away of the center of amsterdam - so, in this place, you can really enjoy the buzz of amsterdam, while combining with the quietness of the 'polders'
We certainly come back - this bed&breakfast has a very good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartHamme_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abcoude hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel De Witte Dame
Hotel De Witte Dame
#2 of 5 in Abcoude
43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Goudvink
Hotel de Goudvink
#3 of 5 in Abcoude
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hogerlust Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Hotel Koekenbier Abcoude
Hotel Koekenbier Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oldenhoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oldenhoff

Address: Voetangelweg 9, 1391 HJ Abcoude, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Abcoude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Abcoude
Price Range: £112 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oldenhoff 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Oldenhoff is situated in a beautiful rural location in the centre of a polder boardered by the River Holendrecht. This polder links the picturesque villages of Ouderkerk aan de Amstel and Abcoude, and is less than 10km from Amsterdam. Our modern Bed & Breakfast provides all you need for a wonderful stay; peace and quiet, beautiful views over open countryside, luxury, comfort, in a restful rural environment. Villa Oldenhoff combines the tradition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Oldenhoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing