We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hiddensee gem you don't want to post on tripadvisor”
Review of Villa Oldenhoff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Oldenhoff
Ranked #1 of 5 Abcoude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

That place is so amazing that you basically want to keep it for you! If you travel by car, enjoy cosy places in rural environment, that's the one. The house, the rooms, the garden are charming, decorated with an exquisite taste, the breakfast is good and offers some healthy options, go for a run along the canal in the morning. The owners and managers are absolutely lovely and did their outmost to make our stay enjoyable!!

Room Tip: I had one loft room but am confident that that are all good. One thing, my bed was very soft.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pprhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Villa Oldenhoff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

This guest house 20 mins from Schipol is excellent for visiting Amsterdam. The hosts are most welcoming and one felt relaxed immediately. Located in the countryside on the outskirts of Amsterdam the villa offers peace and quiet after the big city bustle. I was fortunate to be there in perfect weather for walking alongside the water to a very enjoyable local restaurant. Cannot be recommended highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaySee_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

For my birthday my wife and daughters 'treated' me by offering a stay at Villa Oldenhoff and living by the familyname of Oldenhof myself it was of course a pleasant surprise. A surprise that even got better during our actual stay! We got a very warm welcome and the rooms were of a high standard. Very spacious with a good bed, a great rainshower, very well equiped with television, radio (iPod connection) etc. The villa is right in the middle of the famous Dutch 'flatlands' but Amsterdam (and Schiphol Airport) is only a stonethrow away. You have a great view and if you like horses: add at least one star more...
Your host Suzanne does a fantastic job and prepares a very nice breakfast. And if you want to have diner at a good restaurant you can visit "de Voetangel" which takes a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk_Oldenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Expect prisitine "Opkamers" (large living accomodation with views of the Dutch dikes and polders and hosts second to none. Friendly, discrete, attentive and very very hospitable. We met with 2 other colleagues here for a 2 day retreat and were pampered in the traditional good old ways with suprisingly fresh and tasty catering components added in to the mix. PS: there are 3 boats you can use to explore the water surroundings of this beautiful spot at a stone's throw from Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport.

I'll be back on a next occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Opkamer"; they have 2 and they are terrific.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B. The rooms were huge& gorgeous, the beds were very comfortable.
There was a "nespresso" machine in every room! Breakfast dutch style: delicious! Welcoming dutch style: very warm and helpful.. You can rent bicycles at the house ( tell them before how many). There are also two boats. Just 15 minutes from Amsterdam. A GREAT place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had a suite.with amazing shower living room with corner sofa kitchenette and bedroom. private outside space but living room and courtyard sadly overlooked by passers by. bed uncomfortable way too soft but worth it for the luxurious surroundings. Skipped breakfast so cant comment

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have used this superior B&B several time now and can highly recommend both the rooms and the hospitality. Just a couple of things to be aware of as I arrive at night the firt time and the Sat Nav takes you near but not exactly there and they do not accept foreign cards - either Credit or Debit (this might have chaneged by the time you visit!) so take cash..worth it for the value and style!

Room Tip: All rooms are well laid out
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abcoude
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
1.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
#124 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
2.4 mi away
Jaz Amsterdam
Jaz Amsterdam
#45 of 371 in Amsterdam
644 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oldenhoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oldenhoff

Address: Voetangelweg 9, 1391 HJ Abcoude, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Abcoude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Abcoude
Price Range: £117 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oldenhoff 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Oldenhoff is situated in a beautiful rural location in the centre of a polder boardered by the River Holendrecht. This polder links the picturesque villages of Ouderkerk aan de Amstel and Abcoude, and is less than 10km from Amsterdam. Our modern Bed & Breakfast provides all you need for a wonderful stay; peace and quiet, beautiful views over open countryside, luxury, comfort, in a restful rural environment. Villa Oldenhoff combines the tradition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Oldenhoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing