We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summat Else B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Talbot(Tregaron)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely roomtea and coffeelocal knowledgemassive bedcomfortable bedgood nights sleepevery morningminute walkexcellent breakfastspent nights heregreat hostson arrivalwonderful staydvd playerone night staytwin roomhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed at this guest house whilst walking the Ceredigion Way long distance path, it is right on route if you leave the beach before New Quay. Accommodation excellent, we couldn't believe the huge choice for breakfast. A nice location just out of the centre of New Quay with a smashing pub (the Cambrian) right next door.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank walker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice rooms with good shower. Downstairs room was a little musty, but upstairs was very pleasant. Had a bit of a breakfast drama, but all was sorted out in the end.
If you're interested in Dylan Thomas, this is the place for you.
A little far out from New Quay if you are on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phazedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBl, Owner at Summat Else B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Having read your response concerning the downstairs room was musty I embarked on a redecoration of the room - but to my alarm discovered that a pumbing joint behind the shower had been leaking and there was water seepage under the floor. All the rooms affected have been dried out and redecorated - So thanks for your review it alerted me to the problem and further water damage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just returned from a one night stay at this gorgeous little B&B. Wished we could have stayed longer and didn't want to come home. Bedroom was beautiful, very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean bedding, sea view, lovely big bathroom with a bath, huge choice of breakfast all cooked by a fabulous hostess. I really can't recommend this place enough. The price was good too. We walked into New Quay in the evening and home again easily. The walk takes around 20 minutes but it is a nice walk. There are only two rooms at this B&B which ensures that you get plenty of attention without any hassle. A lovely welcome all round. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

lovely personal place not far from any where,room clean,service and breakfast fantastic,a real home from home xxx defo be back in a heart beat, from damo and joe ryan xx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bixit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My wife & I visited New Quay for the weekend and stayed at Summat Else on Friday and Saturday nights.
The 4 star B&B is situated 1 mile from New Quay harbour and is a lovely 10 minute walk away. On arrival, we parked in the drive, away from the main road and Angela and Kit showed us to our room upstairs, which was a lovely room, excellently decorated with a superb view over Cardigan Bay.
The room had lovely touches, tea tray restocked daily, flat screen TV with freeview and fresh towels. There were candles in the bathroom to add to the occasion!!
We spent a lot of our time walking, down to the harbour and on the Dylan Thomas trail (Dylan lived in New Quay and did his best work whilst there). There were plenty of lovely quaint shops to visit as well as many lovely restaurants in the town (we enjoyed the Wellington and the Royal India) as well as a drink in the Dolau Inn (Caitlin, Dylan Thomas' wifes favourite pub).
Breakfast was superb, cereal, cooked breakfast (welsh if desired), toast, juice, fruit and tea or coffee, all served by Angela & Kit with such friendliness.
The hosts could not do enough for us and were great fun too, we were very sad to leave but will definitely be back for another relaxing weekend in such a lovely part of the world.
A must visit town and a must visit B&B.
Fantastic!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews