We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Llanina Arms Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in New Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Newly refurbished pub & restaurant, nice food
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Met a friend there for lunch earlier this month. The place looks very nice now after a makeover. Comfortable chairs to sit in. We were the only ones there sadly, but can imagine that there would be a good atmosphere with more people. The food was well cooked and well presented, and very enjoyable. Very good value for not very much money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HuwaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop by.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Noticed the llanina as I was driving towards Aberaeron, as there kids was hungry we decided to stop by and see what they had to offer. The food was ok, just what we needed after along travel and staff are friendly. A warm welcoming bar, enjoyed a lovely pint as the kids had a game of pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank sWHITMORE60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch with family”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good choice of Sunday roast, kids portions, desserts, prompt service! Well presented without the need for frills.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Although we hadn't booked a table (saturday night) we were catered for very well. We understand that this pub had only recently reopened and judging by the number of people it was obviously a popular venue.
Good luck to them

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mark_lefley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

After a long drive back from Bristol on Saturday night with 3 hungry children (shouting are we there yet!! and iam hungry).. we decided to stop at Llanina arms for food. We entered the restaurant the first thing I noticed was how busy it was. (Thinking we would be told there are no table's I feared it was going to be a massive task to get the kids back in the car after the promise of food!) I asked the staff if the had a table for 4 and 1 high chair for the baby? (which at this point was screaming). Not a problem we can have a table ready for you in about five minutes, if you would like to take a seat in the bar we will call you when its ready.. Fantastic!!
The table was ready in no time and the food was great. (they even offered a jug of hot water to warm the babys bottle for us)
The staff were really friendly and made a real fuss of the kids. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone! And we are looking forward eating there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llanina Arms Restaurant also viewed

 
New Quay, Ceredigion
New Quay, Ceredigion
 
New Quay, Ceredigion
New Quay, Ceredigion
 

Been to Llanina Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing