We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant value for money and super staff!!!!”

Summer Lodge Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summer Lodge Holiday Resort
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We enjoyed a 10 night stay in the primrose, it was excellent value for money! The holiday park is small and quiet and the staff were so friendly we cant wait to visit again!!! The on site chip shop was brilliant and again Excellant value for money some of the best fish & chips!!! The whole site is well maintained and very clean the club house is small and friendly if you are looking for a husstle & bustle site that is in your face and loud music then summer lodge isnt for but if your looking for a family holiday in a friendly and welcoming place then book immediatly!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatonfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Had a week here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
We used the clubhouse which was good, didn't use the pool as it was too early in the season (closed), nor did we try the takeaway, shop was well equipped.
Excellent view from our caravan, great location to explore the surrounding places of interest.
Would we stay here again ? Most definitely.
Ps this site is going to have a £10 million overhaul out of season, all the facilities are going under one roof including an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I would de finality advice people to stay in summer lodge village , Newquay because My family enjoyed it very much ! the entertainment was fantastic and all the team , ( INCLUDING STEVE ) make you feel very welcome , it is very very good ! we enjoyed staying here because they had something for everyone , they had bingo , party dances and something going on after that every night for the adults but also included the children , I really enjoyed my stay here , However the caravans are abit small, for example we staying in a 6 birth and i would defiantly say that it was suitable but cramped as they are not big, when we go back we will be staying in a 8 birth lodge instead of 6 birth but with the same amount of people .I really enjoyed summer lodge and will 100% be going back there!! The entertainment team were amazing , they put there heart and soul into their jobs and it truly shows ! if you are looking for somewhere close to Newquay you should defiantly go here ! it is really really good ! Fantastic holiday !

Room Tip: The caravans are quit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just come back from a Daily Mirror £9 holiday there, so If I'm honest, wasn't expecting much.
How wrong were we, our caravan, although a few years old was sparkling clean and having a pair of 2 year olds is very important to us. We didn't use the shop or the diner so can't comment on either of those, the play area is great for slightly older kids than ours, but that didn't stop them from playing on the equipment for hours!
The clubhouse was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly, especially Kay and Monty the monkey who kept our kids entertained. Beer prices were very reasonable.
All in all a very pleasant stay and we will definately be back at full price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I/we have been going to Summer lodge holiday park for the past three years and this year it has
been the best ever the park is looking brill and the staff are helpfull and friendly at last a lot of money has been spent on this park and all for the better (and still ongoing improvements) we had a penrose caravan (the parks own caravan) wonderfull very clean and the price was good too,
View from the caravan was FAB looking over the countryside lots of wild life and wild birds
(Our holiday date 25 May to 2 June 2012)
We will be booking for a second holiday in september 2012,
We have rated this park as 5 star as it can only get better and better, very relaxing and very clean this is important to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketrishBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed fri to mon on daily mirror deal. Taken over by Darwin holidays. Very warm welcome at reception. Caravan very clean and welcoming. Did not eat there as we chose to eat out. Could do with more variety of food and more healthy options. Staff at clubhouse very welcoming and friendly. Gd entertainment for adults and children. Very reasonable bar prices. Only downfall outpool pool was not open. We were not advised of this before hand. Used indoor pool at hendra just down road very good. Ate out at local pub two clomes five min drive away. Very good food very reasonable prices and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionathorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

On arriving at theis site it did not look too bad, but as we drove down to the field what a shock! Pot holes everywere, big slopes and felt sorry for people in tents who were on slopes at least with a van we could use chock and breeze blocks and anything else we could find. Pool is not heated and as a hose pipe constantly putting water into pool. Toilets cleaned once a day, never any toilet roll or soap. Washing up area in toilet block not very hygenic at all! Club house open at certain times and over priced £3.85 for pint lager. Shop only open at certain times and never any basics..bread, milk etc. Would I stop here...never again and I have stoppped on farmers fields with sheep still in them!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mamadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Quay hotels
0 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#3 of 19 in New Quay
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
0 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#6 of 19 in New Quay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Melyn-y-Gors
Melyn-y-Gors
#5 of 19 in New Quay
62 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Llanina Arms
#13 of 19 in New Quay
7 reviews
0 mi away
Greenfields Holiday Park
Greenfields Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in New Quay
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Lodge Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Lodge Holiday Resort

Address: Whitecross, New Quay TR8 4LW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in New Quay
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Summer Lodge Holiday Resort New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing