We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight”
Review of Ffynnon Feddyg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ffynnon Feddyg
Ranked #9 of 19 New Quay B&B and Inns
Lingfield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Delight”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our second stay with Joe and Louise was just as delightful as our first. The room is large, comfortable and constantly replenished with clean towels and toiletries. The garden with its marvellous view is just as inviting. The lounge area is awash with the most marvellous array of objet d`art providing much to look at and talk about.
Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful setting us up nicely for the day. We were so comfortable that we stayed and extra night. We will most certainly be back next year.
Thank you both for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was not an easy place for us to get to from West Yorkshire but goodness, it was worth it! A lovely place to spend a few days, Ffynnon Feddyg is unusual and eclectic but extremely comfortable, with an absolutely stunning garden looking down to the sea. When you walk into the lounge there is a real wow factor and the view takes your breath away. The enormous collection of object d'arts has to seen to be believed and there is something to picque everyones interest, whatever your taste. (We loved the chess set & the piano teapot!) Joe, the host is absolutely charming and made us relax instantly with his quiet but attentive approach and insistence that it was 'our' holiday so we must do what we pleased. He gave us lots of useful information re: places to eat, routes to walk etc and was also extremely interesting to chat to - he's had a fascinating life! The house is immaculately clean and the room & bathroom, both large, very comfortable and with lots of attention to detail. The bottle of Radox was particularly appreciated! A kitchen area, where there was a proper tea tray set out for you at all times was a lovely touch - so nice to use proper teapots etc. Can't fault it and can't wait to return for a long weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avbagwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from staying with Joe and Louise at a beautiful place with a lovely bedroom and en-suite so homeley you won't want to leave so many things too look at and the company is seconded to none,in an idelic spot and beautiful gardens .Thankyou Joe for your hospitality best wishes take care.

Room Tip: You won't find a bettr b&b than this one slightly out of New Quay put well worth the stay yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed with Joe and Louise for my dads 50th birthday, they made us feel like it was home from home. The place is beautiful and Joe and Louise could not have done more for us. The place is absolutely stunning and pristine, I would not stay anywhere else in New Quay after finding the Ffynnon Feddyg!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

The initial feeling is that of having found long lost friends you didn't know you hadn't had who nurture and care for you whilst you stay in their amazing home.the surroundings are quirky and unique with artifacts from all over the world which tell a story of Joes travels.The setting by the sea and the amazing views are incredible and if you get the chance to stay here you would be mad not to as everything about it was outstanding, including the food, we will be returning soon with friends

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although New Quay is full of B&Bs, this is certainly of the best ones, if not THE best one. The rooms are extremely spacious, with an en-suite bathroom and a TV. There is a stunning garden with a separate path to the beach. When the tide is right, you have a part of the beach all to yourself. The hosts are extremely helpful, especially Joe is a really sweet guy and will help you with anything you ask for. In addition he's a talented cook and makes delicious breakfast.
If you stay anywhere near New Quay, you would be a fool not to stay with Joe and Louise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GderGraue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a little jewel that is waiting to be discovered ,the views are amazing and the hosts ,nothing is to much trouble for them. A really warm family welcome

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
8.1 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
63 reviews
4.2 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
344 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melyn-y-Gors
Melyn-y-Gors
#5 of 19 in New Quay
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#7 of 19 in New Quay
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffynnon Feddyg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffynnon Feddyg

Property: Ffynnon Feddyg
Address: Ffynnonfeddyg Ffynnonfeddyg Cnwc-y-Lili, New Quay SA45 9SH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Quay
Hotel Class:5 star — Ffynnon Feddyg 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ffynnon Feddyg New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing