We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful home away from home experience”
Review of Ffynnon Feddyg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ffynnon Feddyg
Ranked #10 of 19 New Quay B&B and Inns
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful home away from home experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Travelling through Wales for the first time with my husband and sister and brother in law...we found this wonderful hidden gem.....we found it a little hard to find but after a phone call to Joe...who promptly told us the directions and that his wife Louise would be out the front to meet and greet us......WOW!!! Stepping inside their home we were quickly shown around...chose our comfortable warm and inviting bedrooms...then shown outside to the beautiful cottage like garden with glorious views of New Quay....soon we were made welcome with a lovely tea & coffee in silver ware with scrumptious biscuits.
Joe & Louise were so friendly and soon were recommending where to dine out in New Quay a short drive away....the Hungry Trout which was delicious.
What an interesting couple, musically and friendly...and their home full of travel memorabilia.
Breakfast cooked by Joe was a first class gourmet breakfast......thank you both for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming us into your home......I hope we can visit again oneday.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evercreech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent two nights here last week.After a very warm welcome from Joe he showed us around his charming home .What a view from the lounge . The whole place is spotless and i think everyone should stay there at least once.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A really lovely B&B and we found Joe and Louise delightful hosts. The property is set high up on the cliff top a mile or two from New Quay. The views from the lounge are breathtaking and I agree with other reviewers on the eclectic collections! We visited the place to see the dolphins and were not disappointed as we had a memeorable couple of days on the quay watching them just a few yards away. Totally amazing! You can walk down from the bottom of the garden onto the beach and into town when the tide is right. The cooked breakfast was absolute perfection, one of the finest I've tasted with an excellent choice that would put large and luxurious hotels to shame. Nice clean and large bedrooms with good sized bathrooms with huge baths. It really is like staying with friends!

We ate out at The Hungry Trout in New Quay for 2 nights and their seafood lasagne was to die for! This is right on the seafront overlooking the quay. We went on a boat trip but as the dolphins were coming right up beside the quay, we didn't gain massively from doing this. I thought New Quay was a lovely place to visit, very friendly, with stunning coastline and of course the dolphins. I would not hesitate in recommending Ffynnon Feddyg as a base for exploring this beautiful part of the UK.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our second stay with Joe and Louise was just as delightful as our first. The room is large, comfortable and constantly replenished with clean towels and toiletries. The garden with its marvellous view is just as inviting. The lounge area is awash with the most marvellous array of objet d`art providing much to look at and talk about.
Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful setting us up nicely for the day. We were so comfortable that we stayed and extra night. We will most certainly be back next year.
Thank you both for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was not an easy place for us to get to from West Yorkshire but goodness, it was worth it! A lovely place to spend a few days, Ffynnon Feddyg is unusual and eclectic but extremely comfortable, with an absolutely stunning garden looking down to the sea. When you walk into the lounge there is a real wow factor and the view takes your breath away. The enormous collection of object d'arts has to seen to be believed and there is something to picque everyones interest, whatever your taste. (We loved the chess set & the piano teapot!) Joe, the host is absolutely charming and made us relax instantly with his quiet but attentive approach and insistence that it was 'our' holiday so we must do what we pleased. He gave us lots of useful information re: places to eat, routes to walk etc and was also extremely interesting to chat to - he's had a fascinating life! The house is immaculately clean and the room & bathroom, both large, very comfortable and with lots of attention to detail. The bottle of Radox was particularly appreciated! A kitchen area, where there was a proper tea tray set out for you at all times was a lovely touch - so nice to use proper teapots etc. Can't fault it and can't wait to return for a long weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avbagwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just returned from staying with Joe and Louise at a beautiful place with a lovely bedroom and en-suite so homeley you won't want to leave so many things too look at and the company is seconded to none,in an idelic spot and beautiful gardens .Thankyou Joe for your hospitality best wishes take care.

Room Tip: You won't find a bettr b&b than this one slightly out of New Quay put well worth the stay yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed with Joe and Louise for my dads 50th birthday, they made us feel like it was home from home. The place is beautiful and Joe and Louise could not have done more for us. The place is absolutely stunning and pristine, I would not stay anywhere else in New Quay after finding the Ffynnon Feddyg!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
4.2 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
217 reviews
8.1 mi away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
339 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melyn-y-Gors
Melyn-y-Gors
#5 of 19 in New Quay
59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffynnon Feddyg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffynnon Feddyg

Property: Ffynnon Feddyg
Address: Ffynnonfeddyg Ffynnonfeddyg Cnwc-y-Lili, New Quay SA45 9SH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Quay
Hotel Class:5 star — Ffynnon Feddyg 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ffynnon Feddyg New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing