We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Dolawel B&B

Dolawel B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Quay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolawel B&B
Ranked #11 of 19 New Quay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2014

All good was a little concerned about previous reviews commenting on welcome, but we found the B&B had a friendly welcome, no concerns. Well located for a short walk into town, clean tidy, nice bathroom, with a bath.... Breakfast all good, all round we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ewen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Dolawel B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

A beautiful and homely atmosphere at this guesthouse. The rooms were spotless, home from home, and decorated lovely. The breakfast was cooked perfectly, wasn't greasy or "truckers cafe-like". The couple that run it, John and Yaz, are a lovely and friendly couple and will cater for whatever you need. I would recommend this guesthouse as both an over night stop, or a few days as a break away. Walking distance to the local beach, New Quay and lovely scenery.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found Dolawel to be an excellent choice to stay in New Quay. The decor is wonderfully bright and cheerful and everything was spotless. Lovely soft towels and man size cooked breakfast. Very reasonable rate and parking to boot. Thanks Yazz.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daverl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip through Wales, and had booked the Dolawel via email, weeks before. The B&B was very easy to find, and was in a good location. The room was clean, nicely decorated, with a very comfy bed. In the morning we had a lovely home cooked breakfast, and good coffee. The lady was very friendly and helpful, giving us tips on where to go and visit.
The only downside was no outdoor area to relax in.
If we were in the area again, we would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very glad we stayed. The B&B was spotless and tastefully decorated with a roomy bathroom. We had a double bed instead of queen size, but it was fine, we slept well. Nothing is like our much loved king size from home so we never complain - as long as beds are not as hard as bricks. Mrs Evan's asked us if we needed anything to ring bell downstairs. Lovely host, breakfast was yummy and we also enjoyed watching the little bunny hop around outside keeping the grass down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neromjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this convenient situated bed and breakfast .
This was a mid week break and we were surprised how
well maintained the property was and we were able to park outside
and leave the car so we could walk to the harbour and sea front.
The bed was comfortable giving a good nights rest.
Breakfast was cooked fresh and there was plenty of it served by the owners
who were pleasant and friendly.
Would we stay again ? Yes already booked for September

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffbond4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

four of us stayed for one night at dolawel and had a great time ,rooms were ,spotless and mrs evans a very nice hostess plus only a stones throw from the village,add to that an ample breakfast ,we aim to return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yammyxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
13.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
730 reviews
11.8 mi away
Penrhos Park
Penrhos Park
#1 of 1 in Llanrhystyd
144 reviews
5.0 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#6 of 19 in New Quay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolawel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolawel B&B

Address: Dolawel Rectory Square, New Quay SA45 9RE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Quay
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dolawel B&B New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing