We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolau House
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First timers but we will stay there again soon. The accommodation is excellent and close to everything. Town center, beach, coastal walks all close by. Their local knowledge is very handy just ask Elaine or Paul and they will help you find what you are looking for. This is a great base for exploring the Coastline south of NQ whether walking, or by car. We did a bit of both and saw Dolphins and seals Binoculars a must. Not forgetting the local minibus service that visits most of the small coves and villages between NQ and Cardigan. This small seaside town with excellent beaches is well wort a visit. If you like a unspoilt environment where time has stood still with plenty of places to eat and drink but also close to nature this may well be for you.

Room Tip: Try not to book the corner bedroom overlooking the sea this one is ours.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansatnewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

my wife and I have just returned home after our fourth visit to Dolau house in New Quay
we cannot praise Elaine & Paul enough for the warm welcome we received and to thank them both for another lovely holiday, nothing is to much trouble for them both who are pleased to go
out of their way to ensure a lovely stay, the rooms are comfortable & spotless and you can have
anything you wish for breakfast which is always beautifully prepared, this is definitely a value
for money holiday, thanks again Elaine & Paul and look forward to seeing you both again
next year.
Carol & George Flint

Room Tip: a sea view is nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

just back from dolau house today, what a lovely and relaxing 3 nights stay with lovely hosts Elaine and paul ,room lovely and clean and well presented clean towels everyday great breakfast nothing too much trouble def coming again next year not expensive at all just really good value thank you both very both ,ken and dot from flint

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My daughter and I have just spent a lovely weekend in Newquay staying at Dolau House and we found it excellent value for money. The owners Elaine & Paul were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, we were given extremely useful advice on places to visit as well as local entertainment. As mentioned by others the breakfast is superb and sets you up for the day. We were in the smallest of the three rooms but it was perfectly fine for our needs, very comfortable and clean. We definitely would use the Dolau House again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

we had a very worm welcome the moment we arived we had the best holiday we have had in years they told us of all the local places to go and see the bed rooms were clean and refreshed every day they went out of their way to look after us even to the point of makeing us breakfast at 6.30am so we could go on our 8hour sea trip on a full tum these lovly couple made our stay i felt we left as friends they made me and my partner feel so at home would i go back and stay with them again yes in a heart beat .the best food you could ever want all freshley prepared for you each morning i can,t put in to words how good this little b and b is

Room Tip: sea view room when we were in the room you can relax on the bed and watch the fantastic view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 652lesley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews