We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Creme Pen Cei

Creme Pen Cei
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in New Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: This lovely cafe sells the most delicious homemade ice cream I've ever tasted. They deserve to be on Trip Advisor, so I can review them and tell everyone in the world to go and taste their amazing flavours!
Restaurant details
Description: This lovely cafe sells the most delicious homemade ice cream I've ever tasted. They deserve to be on Trip Advisor, so I can review them and tell everyone in the world to go and taste their amazing flavours!
shropshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Have just returned from New Quay and went here every day there is so much choice !! always a queue but don't need to wait long and it is so worth the wait ! staff friendly and quick and ice cream just delicious

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    30
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great ice cream parlour and the supa hot dogs are a must! Quick, friendly service too - a must visit xx

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ni18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much choice!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a week in New Quay. This was a regular evening stop for us and our 3 children. The hardest decision was which flavour and cone to choose - between the 5 of us many were sampled including blue banana, Jaffa cake, raspberry and white chocolate, Nutella, rocky road, millionaires cheesecake, Kinder Bueno, Turkish delight and more - boys particularly enjoyed the sherbet cones. Great choice, lovely ice cream and friendly staff - look forward to going back for more flavours next year!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Faulks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely ice-cream, massive selection.

Good value for money, lots of ice-cream in/on your cone.

Friendly staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

You have to visit this place! This is the best ice cream I've ever had, I can't choose a favourite as I've loved everyone I've tried. Don't let queues put you off the staff are super quick and friendly it's worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 332Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creme Pen Cei also viewed

New Quay, Ceredigion
New Quay, Ceredigion
 

Been to Creme Pen Cei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing