We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Boat trip at Cardigan bay, Dolphin, birds, seals etc.

An hour and a half of sheer pleasure. Vic and the Band (Paul & Simon) were great and made it all... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2023
BackPacker795925
Fun and educational

Great to have a marine biologist on board to explain the research being undertaken. The boat was... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2023
56chris
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
Read all 387 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
348
28
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
28
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip saw dolphins marine wildlife beautiful coastline private trip wonderful trip respectful distance bird colonies cardigan bay felt very safe knowledgeable guide dolphin spotting answered all our questions different species friendly crew harbour wall small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

Great trip on board the Anna Lloyd, which has maximum of 12 passengers. We had a knowledgeable guide who shared inform about the area and the wildlife. Thoroughly enjoyable 90 minute trip from the harbour along the coast and views of dolphins fairly close by. Highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank lizzylee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H, Owner at Dolphin Survey Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023

An hour and a half of sheer pleasure.
Vic and the Band (Paul & Simon) were great and made it all simple, enjoyable and educating.
Lucky for us we had perfect weather day and a calm sea that only made it even better.
Stayed another 2 hours in the village to enjoy the sunny day atmosphere.
Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank BackPacker795925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H, Owner at Dolphin Survey Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed some perfect weather as well as the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Great to have a marine biologist on board to explain the research being undertaken.
The boat was spotless and it was a fun and educational trip with the bonus of seeing two pods of dolphins within the 1.5 hours at sea.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank 56chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H, Owner at Dolphin Survey Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Thank you for your review. The research we are involved in is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Amazing trip and learned alot thanks to the crew been coming to new quay for 6 years and we go on boat trips everytime and for me this was the best yet it was fun and we are still buzzing today from our experience.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Connector54719027591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H, Owner at Dolphin Survey Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Great review, thank you. Coming from someone who has tried the rest , flattered to be called the best! Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Great trip around the bay, accompanied by a marine biologist, who gave important and interesting information about the local wildlife. Small group, which made it easier to spot dolphins, seals and birds.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank PaulineS1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H, Owner at Dolphin Survey Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2023

Thank you for your review. We aim to inform!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews