We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Visit, Excelent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Eustache
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Good Visit, Excelent Staff”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A function in nearby Ste Therese led us to this pleasant hotel just off the freeway. Our room was clean, quiet, and, while not spacious, certainly adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Ramsiz on the night desk, who trudged out in the cold - without overcoat - to find us a parking spot when we returned from dinner one evening to find the lot full due to Christmas parties in the dining room.
Our only complaint was breakfast on the first morning when we slept a little late to combat jet lag. By the time we got to the dining room, the buffet table was very skimpy. The next morning, at a sensible hour, the buffet was much better, but still quite ordinary and limited choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eztraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion on the quality of your experience at Imperia Hotel & Suites.

We take your comments very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not your best stay in a hotel largely due to our restaurant service. Be assured that we will ensure improved quality offered lunch to rejoin our standards very high at noon & evening making our restaurant a place with a more than respectable reputation in our municipality.

We hope that the situation will not affect our future relationship and strongly hope to see you soon.

Please accept our best regards

John Despard
Operations Manager
Impéria Hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    22
    19
    13
See reviews for
25
39
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this St-Eustache hotel in late July 2013 and we were very pleased with this great discovery! It was very easy to find from the highway. We stayed in a suite that included a king size bed, sofa bed, a small fridge, a table and chairs, two large super comfortable chairs. It was a corner room with several large windows. The washrooms was amazing and big. It included a separate spacious shower, spa bath, and a seating area to put make-up and two sinks.

The service was excellent each time we went to the desk. First they gave us a room near the elevator as someone in our party walks with a cane. They also happily printed directions before we left for our next destination.

We enjoyed their pool. It's medium size but it was just nice for us and very well maintained. We didn't use the gym although small it also seemed well maintained.

The only reason we're rating it a four star instead of a five is because of the sofa bed that could of been a bit more comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytourist36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at Imperia Hotel & Suites.
We are very happy to have met your expectations.

From the entire team, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next visit.

Please accept our best regards

John Despard
Operations Manager
Impéria Hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel was very modern and newly built. The man working at the desk was very friendly and spoke English which was very helpful. The room was amazing, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and very, very tidy. The bathroom was also spotless and looked very new.

We were staying in a suite and there was a queen-sized pull-out couch which was absolutely terrible to sleep on the first night. The mattress was very thin and there was a big "fold" in the middle which made you roll into the middle of the bed. The mattress seemed old or well used and caved in in many spots so if you sat down, you would feel the metal form the pull-out couch frame. We did let the staff know and they put extra blankets and some underneath to fix the problem for the second night.

The rest of the room was amazing, probably on of the best that I have ever stayed in. However, the snack basket was very over-priced (a chocolate bar for over $3).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobS158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Operations Manager, John D, was very accommodating when I booked my stay for 2 nights. I was not able to have the normal selection of rooms as it was fairly booked and I ended up in a room with 2 Queen beds.

I can only assume that the property was purchased and renovated. Most of the areas are very modern. I did notice that the tub in my room seemed dated in comparison, and the ac/heating was dated and noisy at times. There's only 1 elevator and only once did I have to wait for a period of time, but I did request a room on the top (4th) floor. There is no bar fridge in my room, can't say if that is the same for all room types. There is only 1 ice machine, which is located on the lobby/1st floor.

The breakfast buffet was great during the 1st day, as there appeared to be a group that day. The 2nd day was not as good as it was less busy and less items available. Walked in and both staff were smoking on patio/terrace. Service was okay otherwise. I had dinner as well one night and will put a review separately under Bistro Martini Grill.

Overall, it was a decent stay. The beds were comfortable and I slept fairly well. I conduct business in Terrebonne and they have a new property there as well. I would consider staying here again if my arrangements allow me to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Customer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about our staff, the room and the Bistro Martini Grill. We are taking notes of your comment about our facility (fridge, ice and elevator) for the future project in south shore and we will make some modifications. Thank you.

Hoping to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards,

John Despard
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I enjoy this hotel when I travel to Saint Eustache on business. It's close enough to Montreal if you want to go there at night. The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are not large but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are well appointed. They have a great restaurant bar.I have always enjoyed my dinners whether they were served inside or on their beautiful patio in the summer. They do offer a limited buffet breakfast. It's not extensive but it's available and convenient. They do offer specialty coffees and teas. It's located very close to the main highway for easy access to Montreal. My only complaint is the air conditioning.It can be annoying but I now bring ear plugs so problem solved. The staff is very friendly and all make an effort to speak some english.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the upper floor not too far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenecarmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Ms. Carmelle,

Thank you very much for having stayed at our hotel and for giving us this improvement. Rest assured that your feedback has been sent to the maintenance that will tour all the rooms for the annual maintenance of air conditioning units.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

John Despard
Operations Manager
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Saint-Eustache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ideally located just off the 640. I booked a Loft suite. Room was clean and very spacious, comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows. Lots of chairs and big flat screen tv. Fridge, snacks and liquor available for purchase in room. Free coffee. Free Wifi. Bathroom was spacious. Nice Shower. Jacuzzi is deep but it's the size of a regular tub. You can definitely manage to fit two people in there!!! No free breakfast with my reservation. Tried the Martini Bistro restaurant. Service was fine. Steaks were alright. Strangely enough, it's a Martini bar but the waiter had no drink menu to offer us. All in all, I enjoyed it.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeenThere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to give us an improvement. Be assured that your comment was already taking care by me personally and transmitted to the printing company which supplies us the drink menu to get some more by the end of next week.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance. We are looking foward to welcome you back with a brand new template of Martini menu.

John Despard
Operations Manager
Impéria Hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

For two days now I have been trying to get my front license plate back. Why you ask? The snowplow ripped it off, with some of my bumper, in the middle of the night and I did not notice it in the dark morning when I left. The front desk has been extremely rude when I've called and the general manager isn't there in the afternoon when I get off work. They have acknowledged that they have the plate but have made no effort to remedy the situation as of yet. I stay there because I have to not because I like it.

Room Tip: Find a room that you can see your vehicle from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACguy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Trip Advisor customer;

The complaint was resolved with the client personally. The client wanted to remove his review but because of the political of Trip Advisor the client unfortunately can not remove it.
Note however that the client has no more any negative comments about us and even return shortly.

Negative comments should reach me before you leave your comment positive or negative based on your overall experience, not even before the administration is aware of the situation. I strongly encourage clients to contact me personally if dissatisfaction and then register the appropriate comment.

John Despard
Director of Operations
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Saint-Eustache
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Eustache hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Eustache
0.0 mi away
Motel Auberge St-Eustache
Motel Auberge St-Eustache
#3 of 3 in Saint-Eustache
9 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Fabreville Motel et Suites
4.9 mi away
Spa & Hotel Le Finlandais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
6.0 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperia Hotel & Suites

Property: Imperia Hotel & Suites
Address: 570 Dubois St., Saint-Eustache, Quebec J7P 0B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Eustache
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Eustache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperia Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging at the Imperia Hotel and Suites in Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne At IMPERIA, Hotel & Suites you will find the warmth and courtesy that have become our trademark. Rooms, executive suites, meeting rooms and banquet halls are comfortable and contemporary. Our hotels located near Laval, on the North Shore of Montreal, offer business packages perfect for your meetings or conventions; family packages with tickets to the Aqua Club, as well as golf and accommodation packages in season. For a holiday, a conference or a wedding our hotels in Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne, will welcome you with the utmost courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing