We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xtreme combat FANTASTIC”

Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Newbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of motorsport or combat at Xtreme Karting / Xtreme Combat in Edinburgh! Suitable for ages 8+ (please call for details of karting or combat sessions available for your age group) we aim to ensure a fun and adrenaline packed experience! Xtreme Karting opened in January 2011 and was awarded the 5 star rating from Visit Scotland, classed as "exceptional", in March 2011! Feedback so far from customers has been fantastic as testified by our Tripadvisor reviews!The centre features a purposely designed customer lounge area, with large windows overlooking the whole track area, as well as a large 1st floor viewing gallery, both areas feature the latest in race timing displays, allowing spectators to watch all the action on the track in complete comfort. The professionally designed track is set within a 42,000 sq ft unit, and features the latest barrier protection systems to ensure the safety of drivers. The exciting track layout has been specially designed with hairpin bends, sweeping corners and long straights providing adrenalin packed racing for novices and seasoned experts! The track is tested to the limit by our high performance EVO 5 Karts, specially tuned to deliver blistering performance!e can offer an adrenalin packed race event, corporate meeting facilities, practice sessions, cadet parties, etc! Xtreme Combat launched in August 2012, allowing groups to come along to prebooked events and experience the fun and excitement of our urban combat arena. After equiping you with MP5 laser tag weapons, you will undertake a serious of fun missions (examples include team elimination, top secret documents, bomb the base, VIP transfer, domination, last man standing etc) designed to ensure you experience a fun, adrenaline packed combat experience! Unlike paintball our weapons fire infr red beams that are incredibly accurate ensuring you use the red dot weapons sight fitted to each weapon, so no pain and no costly ammo refills!Our centre is located in Newbridge Edinburgh (just 500 yards from the Newbridge roundabout, Junction 1 on the M9) allowing easy access from across the whole of Central Scotland! Contact us for more details!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xtreme combat FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Organised a group of 12-13 year olds to spend 90minute session at Xtreme combat. What an amazing and fantastic time they had. All the kids of all different fitness level loved this activity. The staff were fabulous with the kids and great organising drinks and food. The kids all want to do it again. In fact they want another combat session next week!! Thank you to all the staff for making this such a brilliant fun activity. I can highly recommend this for all age groups 8+, including adults.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AMM082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    41
    7
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fun for all ages”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a great time despite some minor injuries which were dealt with well by competent, friendly staff. Would defo visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most fun you can have on four wheels”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I visited extreme karting on a stag do visit to Scotland and found the staff really polite and helpful. Although I felt worse for wear from the night before the karting sessions are structured well so three teams of up to eight drivers are either on the track in the karts or getting helmets on which allows for short periods between races so your not left bored or waiting around. Overall experience brilliant and would recommend.

Extreme kombat (lazer tag) although I mistakenly thought I had booked air soft and was disappointed when told it was lazer tag. I was pleasantly surprised how much fun this was. Health and safety/insurance companies have spoiled the real potential on this as you are not allowed on over or in obstacles on the course so your inner Rambo cannot be released. This said we really enjoyed the day and found the instructor very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Only negative is the free lunch which was a horrible hotdog.

To surmise, excellent service, value for money and experience for all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“21st Birthday Karting = SUPERB!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked Xtreme Karting Edinburgh for a group of 11 of us to celebrate my sons 21sy birthday. Excellent time had by all, professional service polite and nothing too much trouble for them.

Highly recommend them!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Toms birthday party”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from xtreme combat.my 11 year son had party there.boys had a great time.his old dads a bit sore though.very professional and safe.highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh also viewed

 

Been to Xtreme Karting and Combat Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing