We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous house and garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house and garden”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a fabulous stay last weekend. The house is well laid out and has really pretty filtered views of the water from upstairs, Rudy the owner was very chatty and relaxed, and children were made to feel welcome. They played in the garden and fed the birds in the morning, and we had a vino on the terrace. We were all sad to leave and would happily stay again, ideally though for much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

After having a problem with other accommodation in the area we were rescued by Rudi, the owner of this B & B. He couldn't have been more obliging coming to our aid in the middle of the night, to take us to a lovely warm and comfortable bed in his B & B, up the road and around the hill. Carrying our luggage out to his car and leading the way in the dark of the night, for us to follow him to our new accommodation.

This accommodation is whisper quiet and a good night's sleep is assured. This place seems to resemble more of a retreat type environment. Accommodation is very clean and welcoming. Service is second to none!

A lovely home away from home environment filled with many pieces of quirky and wonderful art.

A late checkout was not an issue and a fresh, delicious breakfast (brunch) was provided.
Whilst not a fully cooked hot breakfast, we had a generous serve of tropical fruits left for us
on a platter, fruit breads, pancakes, freshly made bread, various quality preservatives,
organic teas, plunge coffee maker/coffees, milk, youghurts, cereals etc.
One couldn't have asked for, or eaten more, and we left fully satisfied in all regards

Highly recommend this accommodation to others as ticks all the boxes

Room Tip: Room was spacious and there was everything one could need. Juliet balcony overlooking lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anamara001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Last minute booking for an overnight stay. Our first time in a B&B and we were very impressed. Comfortable ensuite room with balcony and a view to the ocean. Separate accommodation for host and guests. Very pleasant house, lovely continental breakfast. House spotlessly clean, linen fresh. Our host Rudy was friendly, relaxed and fun to talk to. The Palm Beach area is lovely to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millie00044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I would highly recommend staying here. All of the rooms have lovely balconies with sea views and the guest loungs is huge. We had it to ourselves during our stay. As there are no proper pubs in Palm Beach it was lovely to be able to pick up a decent bottle of wine and chill out back at the B&B. Breakfast isn't cooked but is very entertaining. Owner Rudi has so many stories of his travels and cars and is happy to share. Don't stay here if you're not sociable as chatting to Rudi in the mornings really was great fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsweets501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

I have just seen Palm Beach B&B on Tripadvisor. We stayed here just a year ago as our son got married in Palm Beach. A number of the wedding party stayed here and we all had a fantastic time. The B&B was fantastic, the rooms delightful and the breakfasts plentiful and delicious. Our host, Rudi, could not have been kinder or more helpful, even driving my husband back to the wedding reception when he expressed concern about leaving our hire car in a public car park overnight. Those of us from UK, who were lucky enough to stay here, still talk about the great time we had and plan to return, someday.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Rudi was very welcoming even when our plane we rescheduled and it landed us in Sydney earlier than expected. The rooms were simple and clean, lovely views to the bay and the tropical garden surroundings made it a lovely stay. Rudi's quirky personality with his love for cars and interesting relics around the home make this an interesting stay. Breakfast was fully provided with fruit, yoghurt, toast, juice, tea and coffee, along with Rudi's great conversation and stories! Palm Beach is a quiet getaway so if you feel like relaxing on the beach and reading a good book, this place is for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
4.1 mi away
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
4.9 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
8.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Barrenjoey House
Barrenjoey House
#2 of 2 in Palm Beach
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jonah's, Whale Beach
Jonah's, Whale Beach
#1 of 2 in Whale Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 122 Pacific Rd, Palm Beach, Pittwater, New South Wales 2108, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Pittwater > Palm Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing