We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Quiet”
Review of Bilpin Resort

Bilpin Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bilpin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bilpin Resort
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I needed some time out by myself for a couple of nights after a stressful 18mths. From the time I first made enquiries till the end of my stay, I was impressed with the service - from the quick replies to my email to the assistance with the TV / DVD player. The cabin was very clean & tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Tea, coffee & breakfast supplies were plentiful. There was a good selection of DVD's to choose from. All 5 cabins were occupied but I didn't hear anything from the occupants , maybe it was because of the very audible Cicadas, I didn't mind them as I grew up with their seasonal singing and they go quiet at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean and relaxing. From sitting on the cabin balcony to the balcony on the common room. Everything is fantastic.
The birds, views, sunsets and owners.
I love it and will return.
There's an outdoor spa, a tennis court, pool and plenty of property to walk or visit the local tourist destinations. Bilpin resort is there to cater for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I heard many great things about this place, so i decided to have my husbands 40th birthday party there. Couldn't have asked for a better night. The staff are so friendly and are willing to accomadodate any request I had (and I had a few).
My 40th is in 12 months, I know where I will be having it.
We hired out the 5 cabins for the weekend, after the big night on saturday, we went to the main dining area and already set up was breakfast for everyone. The cabins are spotless and the quietness of Bilpin is exactly what you need after a hard weeks work. I highly reccomend Bilpin Resort to anyone. My kids had a ball playing tennis, pool, Xbox and more.
Thanks guys for the weekend, I am sure you'll here from me again very soon.

Room Tip: any cabin is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Recently, we had the pleasure of staying at Bilpin Resort. The first day/night we were the only residents and we had this piece of paradise to ourselves. My husband and I enjoyed a walk around the property and discovered bushland, a dam and open grassed areas.
The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. On our first night, we used the BBQ and enjoyed our lovely bottle of complimentary wine in front of the fireplace in the common room. Next night, in the cabin, we prepared a simple meal using the microwave and toaster, having had a big lunch at Mt Tomah Botanic Gardens.
The resort is a convenient distance from Sydney for a short getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank badgerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just spent an amazing weekend at this resort. The cabin was excellent and every facility that one might need was available. The inside and outside the cabins were in fact a creative arts from every aspect and the views were just to die for. The fresh bread in the morning, I am speechless.

We will be definitely back soon guys.

Cheers
Ham

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ham_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Thank you for an excellent weekend! Facilities were modern and very clean, continental breakfast was great. Kids loved the Spa, tennis court and trampoline; Blue gum room was a great place to relax in front of the log fire and BBQ for dinner (WIFI for teens!). Really helpful and friendly owners. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our 2 night stay at Bilpin Resort was exactly what I was looking for. Peace & tranquility like I've not had for a long, long time.
Steve & his family are very warm & welcoming. They take great pride in their gorgeous property & have fabulous ideas for the next step in making Bilpin Resort even better. I had some pesky car issues and nothing was too much trouble - the lovely caretaker (I'm absolutely hopeless in remembering names - sorry) made sure all the cars fluids were right before our departure & taught me a thing or two about my car! Everything was faultless.
Our cabin was lovely, warm & cosy. The views are amazing! The only issue we had was the damn fog! It arrived on Saturday morning & left on Monday morning... seemed to arrive & leave the same time we did, which was frustrating, especially when Steve mentioned there hadn't been fog for for more than a month.
The open log fire surrounded by comfy sofas was the icing on the cake.
Next time we go up the mountain will be when it's warmer so we can make use of the gorgeous views, trecking trails & facilities around the property.
I definitely recommend this property for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: All cabins have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fusspot-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bilpin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilpin Resort

Address: 68 Powells Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bilpin
Price Range: £128 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon 43 picturesque acres within beautiful Bilpin apple country, you'll find five country-style cedar cabins with gorgeous views that have to be seen to be believed. Located in Bilpin, NSW all cabins have been recently renovated, each with its own private balcony and choice of bathroom styles. Approximately 90 min drive from Sydney and along the Bells Line of Road, don't forget to stop along the way and pick up some fresh locally grown produce at various market stalls (seasonal); many growers open their orchards and allow you to pick your own apples - you simply cannot get fresher! Cabins are equipped with 37" LCD TVs, DVD and/or Blu ray players, fresh linen, electric blankets, heater, microwave, kettle, toaster and 130L fridge. In room continental breakfasts are included in the nightly tariff, which consist of fresh daily bread, a selection of spreads (Vegemite, peanut butter, jams, honey, etc), cereals, milk, tea and coffee supplies. Please note: There are no other cooking facilities available in the cabins. Enjoy our artificial grass Tennis court, hot tub, swimming pool (summer only) and bushwalk tracks, or simply relax on the deck of the Blue Gum Room and enjoy the view over the Grose Valley and Devil's wilderness! The Blue Gum Room has lounges, open fireplace, pool table and Foxtel/LCD TV for our guests to enjoy during their stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing