We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One End House

One End House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Appledore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One End House
Ranked #3 of 5 Appledore B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to join our daughter on holiday at the beginning of August. From the moment We arrived we were made very welcome and comfortable. A fabulous B&B, well recommended! Thanks, Mr & Mrs J Knight

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

John and Jane are a lovely couple who made us most welcome. We fell in love with this house about 20yrs ago but were unable to purchase at that time. Now John and Jane have it and they have made it a beautiful place to stay. Plenty to eat for breakfast and lots of choice, very well cooked and presented. House is full of character and well kept. Would certainly recommend a visit to this lovely property, John and Jane are lovely hosts. See you again sometime.

Room Tip: The double ensuite room was well equipped with TV, Wi-Fi, Central Heating, additional portable heate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St leonards on Sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at One End street while walking the coast path. John and Jane could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.We had a comfy room and lovely big bathroom and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseelcoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed with John and Jane to attend my niece's wedding. Their hospitality couldn't have been better - a comfortable clean room, a prefect breakfast "to start the day off", a genuine interest in us as people and a willingness to help make our stay in Appledore as enjoyable as it could be. They succeeded. Happy memories. We hope to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5janetms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We booked in here late in the day in the middle of half term. John and Jane were very accommodating and friendly. We had a great nights sleep followed by a lovely breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and it was good value for money. Would highly recommend to others and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Staffs UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

One could not ask for friendlier hosts than John and Jane. Their property is situated just off the quayside in Appledore and is a very comfortable, homely place with many original features in place (its is over 200 years old). Bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it.
If you are walking the South West Coastal Path, as we were, John will offer a baggage carrying service too!

  • Liked — Friendly Hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ezzowulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appledore
7.2 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel
The Seagate Hotel
#1 of 5 in Appledore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Wayfarer Inn
The Wayfarer Inn
#3 of 3 in Instow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#6 of 6 in Westward Ho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One End House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One End House

Property: One End House
Address: 1 One End Street, Appledore EX39 1PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Appledore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Appledore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — One End House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
One End House Appledore, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing