We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Boat Yard Appledore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Boat Yard

Views from the dinning table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the dinning table
great place to eat  either inside or out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Views from the dinning table
great place to eat  either inside or out
catch up on those emails with free wi fi , perfect location for work while you play
watch the life boat re fuel  from the balcony
Great views from the lounge
one of the two balconies a great place to relax
Lovely comfy beds
look down on the fisher men unloading there catch
Sit back in the newly carpeted lounge and watch the tide come in
great views from both balconies
large living room with bed settee
Large kitchen dinner with fab views
the kitchen dinner is a real social room
kitchen dinner  opening out on to the balcony
up stairs to the sitting room with a further balcony
great social kitchen with views while you cook
Plenty of seating g all with fab views.   Also a bed settee
New comfy beds
double master bedroom
view from the balcony
looking back at appledore  from instow
watch ships of all sizes sail down past ,here  the james joyce  built here at our local ship yrd
take a walk to the fields above the village and the northdevon coast path
westward ho!beach  fantastic any time of yr
a great place for children to play
A navy ship being built near by
Appledore, taken from Instow across the river
Amazing sun sets from Westward ho!
great views from one of the 2 balconies
the roses by your off rd parking
Right on the coast path
Looking over your fence were  fishermen unload there catch and it goes off to top restaurants !
Waiting for the surf on an October day.   Westward ho beach. 1 mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Appledore, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip15978...
1 review
“The Boat Yard Appledore”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at The Boat Yard in Appledore was very pleasant ,the apartment was clean and tidy and very well equipped (we brought a lot of household stuff with us that we could have left behind). The view from the two balconies exceeded our expectations,and watching the tides was relaxing(tho puzzled the dog,where did it go? It is a lovely little resort and the nearby beaches are wonderful.
On the whole a very relaxing (even tho we did a lot of walking) week,which we and the dog enjoyed tremendously. The dog especially liked the stairs as at home she is not allowed upstairs (the lounge is upstairs)So thank you Janice your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you. For such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and area as much as I do my self. I hope if your ever returning g to the area. You will come and stay at the boat Yard. Thanks again Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Anne for your lovely review. I'd love to welcome you and your family again. Both your new grand child. And your pug were adorable. Hope to see you again. Best wishes jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Keep it in mind when you come back to visit the newly weds. Thank you Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A delightful 'tardis'!!! Despite the sad circumstances that took us to Appledore, I loved The Boat Yard. It is very spacious & has everything you need for a self catering break away. Sitting on the balcony listening to the lapping of the water & watching the tide come in & out was very relaxing. Jan was extremely helpful & very pleasant. I would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Yvonne, I'd love to welcome you back, I hope next time your heading my way,, under happier circumstances,, you will come and enjoy the boat yard, yet again, , I know the views from the balcony would be a pleasant distraction while dealing with life's difficulties. Best wishes for the future, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
I'd love to welcome back you and your family any time Jason,,, thank you,,, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
1 review
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved our stay, very cosy apartment and quiet. Jan was very welcoming. Appledore is a lovely town, Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Lisa I'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay,, please come back any time, and keep it in mind for your friends if you do move to our village, Regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing