We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic pub lunch”

Swan Reach Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swan Reach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swan Reach Hotel Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Swan Reach B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic pub lunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

On a drizzly overcast day we cruised pup from Paynesville, tying up at the jetty. With no real expectations we headed to the Pub. Ordering a steak sandwich and a chicken and bacon burger we settled looking down over the river. The food arrived and what a surprise......absolutely DELICIOUS! We were blown away by the tastes - and would recommend it to anyone passing by, in a boat or a car. We will come again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzyoc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Tambo River Tourist Park, next door my husband and his brother went fishing, we all went out to the pub for dinner, great size servings, friendly and good prices.The specials board had a good variety

Room Tip: Stay at the tourist park, clean as well and just a walk back no need for anyone not to join in the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Came to Metung with our grandson for a 3 night stay, and dined here over two nights after a bad experience at the local at Metung. The chef here has it down to a fine art. All meals over the two nights were brilliant. Try the king size T-Bone, cooked to perfection, and tasted divine. A great pub. We'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank janisinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

After leaving Melbourne late in the day got to Swan Reach quite late...wasn't sure if we could get a meal as the kitchen was closing down....not a problem...the four of us had different meals and none of us could fault the quality or quantity of the food...all the staff were really friendly and treated us as if we were locals...nice atmosphere, nice food,friendly staff...best pub food I have had for a long time...can truly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I decided to visit the Swan Reach Hotel ( last night ) for a bistro meal.
From the outside the hotel is very plain , inside is plain and looks like the old fashioned
kitchen eating area, this makes it feel quite cosy. The meals we had were outstanding with a large portion and very tasty. The service was very good and staff very friendly. Price of meals
also very good. We are looking forward for a 2 nd return and prob a 3 rd
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxed082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Swan Reach Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Reach Hotel Motel

Property: Swan Reach Hotel Motel
Address: 2054 Princes Hwy, Swan Reach, Victoria 3903, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Swan Reach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Swan Reach
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing