We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent very freindly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Vale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beckington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Vale Farm
Ranked #2 of 4 Beckington B&B and Inns
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent very freindly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at this excellent B & B as we were on our honeymoon the the room was very good and in many ways as good as a 4 star hotel. Barbara and Terry made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We are now planning to visit again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
37
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed here twice during the past couple of weeks while in the area due to a family bereavement and Barbara and Terry could not have been more pleasant and understanding.
It was very peaceful and enabled us to relax away from an otherwise stressful situation.
We had everything we could possibly need in our room. Everything was so clean and the breakfast was excellent.
We will definitely return in the future - hopefully on a happier occassion!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Eden Vale Farm in their double en-suite room. The farm is in an excellent location and once you are there you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere although the village is only a short walk away and has 2 pubs which both do good food and are welcoming. Just remember a torch if you plan to walk back at night.

Our hosts, Barbara and Terry, were very friendly and helpful and we loved seeing all the various chickens, horses, dogs, cats, peacocks and other animals around the farm.

Our room was clean and spacious and we enjoyed just sitting with a cup of tea looking out over the gardens. We were able to check in early which was appreciated.

Breakfast was very nice with a good range of choices and the location of the breakfast room looking out on to the gardens was great.

All in all we had no issues and would very much recommend Eden Vale Farm as a place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintsimon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights here while we went to a course nearby.We enjoyed our stay very much.Our room was very comfortable,and we felt very welcome. The location was lovely with river running by,although we didnt have time to explore much, as being November not much day light.Our main purpose was to attend the course and spend a weekend break together.We enjoyed the general ambiance of the farm,with the horses looking out of their stables,and the chickens and peacock around.My daughter lives in London so it was a real change of pace to be here in a relaxing environment.Breakfast was delicious as well.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed for two nights in October and had a great time. Barbara and Terry who own the place are very friendly and made us feel very welcome throughout. It is a working farm and so there were lots of animals to keep us company too.
Our room was very comfortable, split over 2 floors in the old mill building. Everything was provided for a pleasant stay. Our only criticism would be that the water pressure was low - but perhaps this is to be expected in an old rural farmhouse.
The breakfasts were very good with plenty of fresh toast and a choice of hot items. The highlight of our stay was sitting having breakfast, watching the peacocks outside the conservatory. We also had a nice walk around the local area, We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent a lively half term break with my family. Barbara & terry r wonderful, always accommodating nothing was too much trouble. lots to see & do, watch out for the adorable animals u may want to take them home. thanks for a stress free holiday. take advantage of all the places around the area. . longleat, ceddar gorge, stone henge & wookey hole totally top places. . have fun folks :-)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lianejulia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We were intrigued as we drove into the farm which turned to delight at the warm, relaxed welcome we received. Barbara and Terry are so very accomodating and relaxed and nothing seems to be any trouble. They share their home as if with family. All this belies the high level of professionalism as B&B hosts they show. Even as a working farm, the accomodation is clean and comfortable with all the creature comforts you would expect. It is extremely good value considering the personal attention you have. The house is so intriguing with its old architectural idiosyncracies and such fun to look around. If we are in the vicinity again we shall certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prawlepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
1.2 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#2 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#3 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Vale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Farm

Property: Eden Vale Farm
Address: Edenvale Farm Mill Lane, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beckington
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Farm Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing