We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely weekend stay”
Review of Eden Vale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beckington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Vale Farm
Ranked #2 of 4 Beckington B&B and Inns
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely weekend stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Eden Vale for a weekend in order to attend a local wedding. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were first class. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Young children would certainly enjoy seeing the animals and playing in the garden and surrounding countryside. Good meals available at local pubs - within a few minutes walk. We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humboldt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
38
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and my family have just returned home from a three night break at Eden Vale Farm and to say that we were very happy with our decision to book there would be an understatement.
Both Barbara and Terry (Proprietors of Eden Vale Farm) could not do enough for us and were fantastic with our 11 month old baby daughter supplying everything from nappy bin, changing mat, travel cot, baby bedding, plastic plates and bowls .
The farm is very idyllic and the rooms are comfortable, well equipped and very cosy.
The horses, chickens and peacocks kept us amused for hours.
The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels and bathmats with the hospitality tray refilled with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, milk and sugar. breakfast was out of this world and tasted absolutely divine so much so that i would go as far as to say the best i have ever had.
We will definitely be revisiting Eden Vale Farm for further visits especially when going to Longlete as the location is perfect.

Room Tip: We had the family unit. This room contained a double bed with an adjoining room with bunk-beds and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent three nights here with our two dogs and loved it. We had the family room which was ideal for us with its separate entrance. The large bathroom had a good shower and the main room had plenty of space with an adjoining room with bunk beds. Terry and Barbara were very friendly and welcoming and provided an excellent breakfast in a beautiful setting. It is a paradise for animal lovers with chickens, dogs, cats and horses in the yard and a wonderful peacock that gave us a magnificent display every morning. The location is very good with easy access to the A36 and A361 and amazing countryside just outside the front door. Without a doubt we would make this our first choice B & B if we visited the area again. Thank you for a lovely 3 days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Wife and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful stay. A lovely working farm full of animals in a beautiful location, right on the River Frome. Terry & Barbara were very welcoming and friendly. The full English breakfast the next morning was one of the best I've had in a B&B really tasty fresh eggs from their own chickens. Definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area. Handy for Longleat where we then headed off to!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed one night at the B&B. Barbara & Terry kindley found a room for us at very short notice. We could not stay
at the accomodation we had booked. We enjoyed our stay very much. Great breakfast served in the conservatory
overlooking the garden.Very frendly service.Loved all the animals two really cute shetland ponies lots of chickens geese
and a beautiful cat. Would return again to visit this B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the stable room.Can not comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreenman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have to say that I expected more of this B&B after reading the predominantly great reviews. The main issue for me was the lack of a proper en suite bathroom. There was a sink and shower actually in the bedroom and the toilet was outside in the corridor. Noise from other guests was also a problem. The breakfast was just OK and the breakfast table was not sufficiently clean. The abundance of taxidermy throughout was not to our taste.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bons-en-Chablais, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our twelve-night stay ended, one can reflect on Barbara and Terry's extraordinary gem of
a rustic paradise.
A word of warning to townies! This is not a faux-rustic designer farm, run by downsizing
Londoners.
It is a genuine working farm, run by real caring and warm people, who are steeped in
generations of country lore and wisdom and who somehow find the time to generously
provide unlimited hospitality to all who come.
The English breakfast is a paradigm of farmhouse fare. Organic home-produced sausages
jostle on the plate with crispy bacon and freshly laid eggs.
As long as Barbara and Terry will have us, we shall always go back.
The close-by village of Beckington provides two pubs, each with its own menu.
The far-from unknown town of Bath, is a mere thirty minute bus-ride away.
'What's not to like', as my American neighbours would say!!

Room Tip: The stable rooms are great if you have children, who would adore the bunk beds. The rooms in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
1.2 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#2 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#3 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Vale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Farm

Property: Eden Vale Farm
Address: Edenvale Farm Mill Lane, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beckington
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Farm Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing