We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woolpack Inn

The Woolpack Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Beckington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
doncaster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had amazing food here
we had the special deal 2 meals for £9.99 food was very very good
the next morning was also a very good breakfast

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chesmetalwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    80
    35
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed in the village last week and went here for one of our evening meals we had the special for £16.99 and thoroughly enjoyed our food service was a bit slow but it was christmas and very busy and did not detract from our evening out we thought it was very good value for money

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good "Special" Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have eaten here twice this week, once in the evening and once for lunch. We had meals from the special menus on both occasions. These were excellent value and hot and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient, both for dinner in the restaurant and lunch in the bar. Whilst this may not be a gastro pub, we found it warm and welcoming with good food at reasonable prices and we shall certainly return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cap42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“stoped in for dinner on way back from bath wished we had not”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

after a great lunch on the way to bath at another local eatery we decided to stop here for dinner. but unfortunately not up to its reputation. And for the price we wished we had stopped at the services

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geof a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch on a Saturday. Their food is not value for money. Very tight with portions. Had apple pie for pudding and it tasted like bought, cheap pie. No atmosphere in this pub and there are many more far nicer pubs in the area, won't be visiting again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sparkles700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woolpack Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing