We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break”
Review of The Woolpack Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Woolpack Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the Woolpack for 2 nights break, the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean, the towels were huge and fluffy! We had the 2 for £9.95 bar meals...excellent value. Breakfast was wonderful, so much choice and as mentioned in a previous review, the toast was out of this world!

Will definetely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

My sister and I stayed in room 7 last weekend and found it warm and comfortable - we loved the old beams. Breakfasts were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpfull, especially Jacqi. Thankyou. We caught the bus each day into Bath but still made time to explore Beckington - an attractive village full of history. The village web site is very interesting - 7 pages on the history! We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 on a saturday and Sunday night and found it quiet and restfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenicklingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Totally agree with Tracku2 comments. Everything was good, very pleasant and helpful young staff and good atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. Same difficulties with similar room in the eaves. We are both less than 6' tall but the sloping roof over the bath made showering very awkward.

Room Tip: just be aware that the headheight is very restricted in certain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splatterscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay at our Old English Inn. We value all your comments, and take them on board to offer the best service and value. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights in a clean, spacious and comfortable room with all the facilities that you would need. The staff were helpful and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The food both breakfast and main meals were excellent and provided good value for money. The Woolpack Inn is a brilliant place to stay and we hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked late as we were doing an emergency visit to the daughter in Bath University. Only gripe was that we ended up with a twin in the eaves having thought we booked a double! Head height was difficult in this room due to it's situation in the eaves.
Having said that it was a pleasant room for anyone less than 5' 10! Friendly pleasant staff, good food at reasonable prices- great breakfast included in the price and a good selection of real ales, which you can drink in front of a real log fire!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we always appreciate all your feedback at Old English Inns and constantly work hard to deliver service and value. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Inns soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in comfortable room. Staff and food good. Lovely location in beautiful village ideal for our excursion to Bath. Only complaint noise from bar until 2a.m. on Friday night but other than that excellent. Will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and found the staff friendly and helpful, the room (11) was excellent, clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Location central for visits to Stonehenge, Bath and Wells + much more. Food very good value - we will return at some point!

Room Tip: Room 11 was excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada44458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay at our Old English Inn. We value all your comments, and take them on board to offer the best service and value. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
224 reviews
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
511 reviews
5 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
903 reviews
7.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#32 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing