We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great short break”
Review of The Woolpack Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woolpack Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for two nights, the room was lovely,spotless and the bed comfortable.The meals (breakfast and dinner) were all fantastic and all the staff cheerful and friendly.I would recommend this old english in to anyone and we will be back .FANTASTIE VALUE .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 11 - a very comfy spacious room. You could hear the noise and the music from the bar as you are over it - but it wasn't really loud and a pair of earplugs will do the trick if you are a light sleeper.
Breakfast was fantastic and so was the evening meal. Had to wait a little longer than normal for food on Saturday night but the place was totally full in the bar and restaurant. All the staff here are brilliant, great service and lots of smiles.
A great place to stay if you want to explore Bath. We will be back, thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinamac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Craig Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent one night stay whilst visiting Longleat and Bath.

Nice family room, bed abit soft though! Lovely food and friendly staff, very impressive breakfast menu. Good value for money.

Music from bar abit loud but it was a Saturday night!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Craig Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The food is excellent , we ate there for 3 nights my steak was perfect the 1st night so I had it the next 2 nights , my husband and our friends all ate different and said how well everything was cooked and presentation was superb .The staff so friendly and looked after us so well always smiling .Rooms are warm comfy and clean . Can't rate this place high enough . my friend left her kindle charger behind , but within 3 days of our return it was in the post .A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE LOVELY STAFF would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAWNDENGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, the staff will be happy to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just had an enjoyable four night stay at this hotel. We stayed in the attic room which was adequately furnished and very clean and tidy. As mentioned by other reviewers the ceilings are low and whilst this was ok for us anyone taller may have had a head banging experience!! The stairs to the room are steep and although we coped ok anyone who has difficulty climbing stairs may have a problem.
The breakfasts and evening meals were very good with plenty of choice and there is a decent range of beers and lagers in the bar. The hotel is located in a quiet village with easy access to Bath,Bristol and North East Somerset. The car park is small but there is ample adjacent on street parking . The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and if circumstances permit we will certainly return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozzie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Craig Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful place would not hesitate to go back or recommend to others. We stayed in the attic room which was full of character (although i can see why it may not be suitable to those who are taller than me...5' 2"). Teas Coffee and buiscuits replenished daily and room nice and clean. Resturant food at breakfast and evening food in the bar very nice and plenty of choice. Staff attentive, friendly and seemed happy in their work. A good base for getting into lots of nearby attractions and would not hesitiate to pass hotel number onto friends and family. JOB WELL DONE WOOLPACK STAFF!! A****

Room Tip: attic rooms not much good for tall people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Craig Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Surprisingly good food - the exterior bodes well and the interior decor is nice modern decor with large wooden tables and plenty of room for the dogs who were very comfortable. The menu is large and preprinted which was worrying as it looked almost like a frozen food pub chain menu but the ambience was good and the dogs were comfortable so we persevered. The food was great definatley not frozen food beautifully cooked there were 5 adults and everyone enjoyed thier meal. Well worth the visit and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank debsontour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_English_Inns99, Brand at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad to hear you all enjoyed your food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Craig Roberts, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
209 reviews
5 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
194 reviews
5 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing