We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people but inattentive and rooms need spring clean”
Review of The Woolpack Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woolpack Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Stayed here whilst visiting nearby Bath and location is fine. Booked dinner in the Oak room on the first night and food was good pub food served in pleasant surroundings. The two waitresses were very pleasant when interacting with us but very inattentive and forgot about us. I had to ask for the dishes to be removed and remind them we were waiting after both the starter and the main course. The room was basic and clean linen but was very dated and needed a proper spring clean. Behind the radiators were big balls of fluff, holes had been badly repaired in the bathroom and some of the bathroom fittings had a layer of dust you could have written your name in. Also the toilet bowl had been broken and badly repaired. Also it rained on the first night and the hotel lost some power to the rooms because of a leak. Damn good breakfast though.
Interestingly we got snowed in on the way home and had to stay at a Premier Inn - far superior accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutsnuts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for The Woolpack Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

B&B was in lovely little village near longleat. Hotel was everything we needed and wanted and evening meal in the pub was superb.... if you like fish and chips get it here cause it was to die for.

We were in room 2 on the first floor and was really nice and clean, big and great bathroom and comfy bed. Only down side was that the room was above the bar and there seemed to be quite a bit of noise towards 11. Once the bar closed however was deadly silent.

Breakfast was lovely from what i saw. plenty of choice on offer. I had the omlette which compared to normal wasn't up to standard. Saw the full english though and that looked immense.

Would devo be there again and thanks for the hosp

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Begbie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Pub/hotel is a lovely location in a quiet, picturesque village.

Our room was number 10, right in the attic of the hotel. Fortunately we are young(ish) and fit because was up 2 flights of stairs and ceilings were low - my 6 ft 1" boyfriend came back with a crick in his neck(!) - and its pretty much impossible to have a shower unless you're a contortionist! Bed though was extremely comfortable and room cleanliness was good.

Meals in hotel were very good. Did have a bit of a wait for both breakfast and dinner at times, but worth the wait. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Its only 10-15 minutes from Longleat and about 25 minutes from Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryBletchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiesausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchcouple040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddraig-cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
187 reviews
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
863 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woolpack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beckington
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing