We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional welcome in modern facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Campallegro
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Marco gives s very traditional Tuscan welcome (he came out to find us on our bikes as we had got a bit lost)), and, together with mum, they make a tremendous cooking combination. Marco checked what we would like for supper, and then went to buy fresh ingredients. The breakfast spread was also excellent, excellent with home made cakes and excellent coffee.
The apartments are very modern and well-designed, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The surrounding fields are at work producing the fresh vegetables that Marco sells.
There is a good pool available on the premises.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

I traveled that place with my wife on 9th of september in 2012. I got in touch with the manager of Campallegro - Marco before our travel to Italy. This man confirmed the reservation of 'Arancio' from 9th of September till 13th. I even sent an e-mail on 8th of September from Rome, to remind him that we were going, but there was no answer. When we arrived to the Campallegro, Marco said that one of his guest had wanted to stay for one more night, so he didn't have any rooms for us. ?? Is it an Italian hospitality? No. It's the worst management. So, I had to look for another place to stay at 9 p.m. with pregnant wife after 300 km car drive. Please be careful, because the confirmation of booking from that guy is't a real guarantee of accomodation.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank RUmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I had my family and friends staying here for my wedding last September. They occupied 8 out of the 10 appartments and we all had a marvellous time there (I stayed there a lot as well, as I wanted to spend as much time as possible with them). This agriturismo is totally new and only opened in June 2011. All appartments are beautifully furbished and come with AC. Some of them have a terasse showing to the pool area (which by the way is really stylish), others have it to the back (very quiet showing to the tomatoe fields). In this agriturismo they also produce an array of typical products like tomatoe sauce, vegetables in oil, jams.....this adds a special touch to this place. As I already said, the pool area is spectacular and young and old had a lot of fun. There is also a nice barbecue area which you can use. This place is managed by Marco, a great young guy with lots of passion for his job. Once a week he organizes a barbecue dinner for all the guests - you shouldn't miss that!
The seaside is about 1 km away from the Campallegro...but it is easily reached by bike or car (with free car park as well). I am happy to have found this place and that all my guests had a fabulous time at the Campallegro (some already told me that they will come back for sure).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NereoVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank pierocastagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stanne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze sono molto accoglienti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Cecina
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tirreno
Tirreno
#10 of 17 in Cecina
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,225 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Cecinella
La Cecinella
#6 of 17 in Cecina
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agrihotel Elisabetta
Agrihotel Elisabetta
#1 of 1 in Collemezzano
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Campallegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Campallegro

Address: Via Campilunghi 4, 57023 Marina di Cecina, Cecina, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Cecina > Marina di Cecina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Marina di Cecina
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Campallegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Campallegro Cecina, Italy - Marina Di Cecina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing